We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The View was AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
“The View was AMAZING!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our room had such an amazing view, and the pool area was an oasis for us. The staff was more than accommodating and very friendly. Our Lunch at Pelican Landing was yummy, and the view on the water was spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PslBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    1,366
    774
    423
    298
See reviews for
1,045
1,745
265
904
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped in here on our flight in for one night on our way to the Keys. The place was nice, staff friendly, and I really loved the rooms. We had a garden room with view of the marina. I thought the room was updated, spacious, comfy bed, large bathroom, quiet and very clean. All the staff were very nice. We ate in their restaurant for breakfast in the lobby area and it was delicious! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a garden room and it was very nice. Lovely plants, lots of geckos, great pool. It was very quiet and the balcony overlooked the garden setting. I would definitely return. Interesting that Trip Advisor will only accept reviews of 200 characters minium.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before a port of miami cruise. The staff was great. The pool was great. But the location was not so great. It was not close to anything. If you have a car,this would have been a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoastwaiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had two one-night stays at this hotel on the front and back end of a cruise. What makes this hotel nice is the view--if you're staying in the tower. If you're staying in the garden units, not sure that there is much that is special about the hotel. Since we were in the tower, we had lovely views of all the Ft. Lauderdale waterways, the cruise ship dock, etc. The room was nicely appointed and clean. The dining options didn't impress us. There's a bar/lounge that also serves a full dinner menu. We had no interest in eating there because we don't like dining in bars. Apart from that, the only other dining options were a couple of restaurants located on the pier close by. One was a fancy steakhouse that's too expensive, and the other was a nice place called Pelican Landing, right on the end of the pier. They served upscale burgers and such, but it was reasonably priced, good food and service, and a great waterside view. The only downside is it didn't appear to be wheelchair friendly as we had to walk up narrow, rickety wooden stairs to get to the restaurant. Not a problem for us, but not handicap accessible from what we observed. Getting back to the hotel ... the limited dining didn't impress. Nor did the out-of-order ice machines, or the complete non-response to our repeated requests for additional pillows. We called to housekeeping at about 10pm. The line forwarded to the front desk. We made our request. They said they'd deliver them. An hour went by with no response. We called again and told them that we'd like to turn in and need the pillows. They said they'd expedite the request. No response again. Another hour later I called to ask if I could just go somewhere to pick up the pillows myself. I was again told that they'd expedite the request. We finally gave up and just went to sleep at 1:45 a.m. without the pillows. We checked out in the morning and didn't say anything. The manager asked us how we enjoyed our stay and my husband brought up the pillow thing. The manager was very apologetic. He put a note on our reservation for our second one night stay to have extra pillows in the room when we arrived. Of course they weren't there when we arrived. But this time, since we checked in earlier in the day, we requested the pillows right away. They took a few hours to arrive but at least it was before bedtime. The other thing is that the hotel lobby has a really cold, white, sterile look about it. Some people like that kind of thing and think it looks "modern." I just find that uninviting. The bell service was excellent. The pool area is gorgeous. I would just warn anyone who plans to stay there to not be overwhelmed by dining options and don't expect any real service beyond the absolutely ordinary check-in/check-out process. Stay in the upper levels of the tower, waterside, so you can enjoy the view. Oh, and beware of the drunks. Our first night there was a night that two separate functions were happening in the hotel. They were black-tie affairs, but when those people start drinking, all holds are off. Rude, loud, smelly, obnoxious and lewd behavior abounds. So if you're unfortunate enough to be there when they're hosting a function, plan to stay in your room unless you like that kind of stuff. We don't have children, but if we did, I wouldn't find this a kid-friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Tower rooms, waterside have a great view of all the water inlets and the cruise ship pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javapick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Came here for some relaxation and to go to the spa. Some areas have had updates, but they need to continue. Staff was very good expect at the pool, no one ever came over the hour that I was there, I would have ordered a drink and some food, did see one lady out at the other end of the pool, but she never came by. The exercise room has good equipment, the grounds are lovely. I went to the spa for a couple of treatments, they have done some nice updates but left out the ladies bathroom. Almost all the metal in the bathroom has rust on it , especially in the toilet areas, the grout around the sinks is discolored, and the walls are stained......not too classy and none of this is hard or expensive to fix. This property is in a wonderful location, with great views, nice restaurants, a little polish would go a long way to keeping it looking good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Everything, from the front desk, lobby, rooms, pools, restaurants, STAFF, location .... was just AMAZING! We had a bad experience at another local hotel - and checked out early ... was driving by the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, called for availability and decided to book the room. It was spotless, 100% hypoallergenic, the balcony faced the pool - where our kids had a blast! Too bad we could only stay one night!

Room Tip: They had two options, the tower (good if you want ocean view) and the pool-side rooms (excelent for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabianamarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,657 reviews
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,144 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,280 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,834 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing