We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Hyatt Pier 66 is located near the cruise port. Location is ok, but a walk over the bridge is necessary for local restaurants. We were upgraded to a tower room which was fabulous. Appeared to be recently remodeled and it was immaculate. Other reviews here have noted run down rooms but we did not find that situation with our room at all. We have paid 3x the price we paid here per night for similar accommodations. Front desk staff was friendly,efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeniedog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Pier 66, and thank you for your wounderful remarks which I have shared with the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us once again if your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Pier 66
glenn.spanier@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,919
    1,369
    774
    423
    299
See reviews for
1,045
1,746
265
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six on the 2nd & 3rd of January prior to going on a cruise. We arrived around noon and were expecting to have to wait for a room because the check-in time is 4pm. However, the very helpful person at the front desk checked us in right away and upgraded us to a delux room on the 13th floor which had a fantastic view of Port Everglades and north along the coast. Our room and bathroom were very clean and it was a lot more than we were expecting.

Although the hotel is not on the beach they offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the beach which we used on the first day. There is also a Water Taxi stop nearby which costs $20 per day, but it takes you all around most of the the main attractions. The pool area is exceptional. The pool is large with more than enough deck chairs, and all around there is beautiful landscaping. Inside the hotel we ate dinner in the 'Lounge'. The meal and service were exceptional. Breakfast was in the Mariners' which again was exceptional. We opted for the buffet, but you have the option of ordering from the menu. When we checked out we were going to get a taxi. However, when we arrived at the front entrance there was a shuttle bus waiting that was going to Port Everglades. It was $7 per person which is about the same as a taxi, but much more convienient. Overall we had a great two nights at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six which totally exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Ft Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Try to get room on a high floor in the main tower which has a balcony with a view of Port Everglades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Once again during a stay in Fort Lauderdale we had dinner at Pier 66. Steaks are unbelievable and fish in wonderful. This stay we had the sea bass which was absolutely delicious. The couple we were with had the filet mignon and said it was better than Morton's. The service is excellent and the atmosphere is wonderful. Sits on the water with great views of many yachts in the harbor.

Room Tip: Make a reservation and ask for a window seat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pupieluvr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Marina view bottom floor. So nice to walk outside your room to see so many gorgeous boats. And the grounds are lively. Food is decent at all the restaurants. Folks... This is not a beachside hotel. That requires a shuttle or cab. It's total luxury though. 24 hour hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phadreus360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments regarding your most recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Pier 66. We are extremely pleased to hear that we were able to be a memorable part of your travels. Again, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again if your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Pier 66
glenn.spanier@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for the night of Dec 29th, the night before our cruise left. After arriving at 5 PM, we got word that one of our rooms was not ready, which was disappointing. The staff was helpful, but still disappointing. We finally got into the room about 7 PM, which is pretty late to understand despite being a full hotel.

The lobby and rooms were nice. We had a tower room, but as other reviews have said, the lanai rooms do not appear nearly as nice. The views of the ocean and the port were excellent.

I would not classify this hotel as a 4 star hotel, but perhaps a 3-3.5 star.

Overall, if you can get a tower room for a decent rate, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Awesome hotel! Beautiful grounds, pool and spa. Our room was facing the canal with a lovely patio. Our kids had a room overlooking the pool with a balcony, spacious, clean and inviting! Only five minutes from the cruise port. Only thing I would improve upon would be shuttle service between the cruise port and hotel, and hotel and airport. Overall, 10/10!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1620Terry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotwire and was really disappointed upon my arrival when I found this hotel was NOT on the beach, not across the street from the beach, and was actually about a 1.5 mile walk to the beach. They offered a shuttle to the beach, but the purpose of my trip was to relax for a few days ON THE BEACH. The hotel overall was average. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philadelphia19146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,660 reviews
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,839 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing