We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently stayed here prior to our cruise. The room was lovely, the pool and facilities were excellent. The Hotel Restaurant food was good but pricey, we preferred the Pelican Landing Restaurant which was close by but they took us there in the golf buggy, Rick our waiter was very friendly and helpful and he organised a pick up after. The Breakfast area was great and a good selection of food. The water taxi was near by and was good value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor and had no problems with A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippin375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,960
    1,395
    790
    432
    308
See reviews for
1,079
1,778
269
929
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great Hotel pre cruise . Good pool and spa. 3 min drive from the beach and cruise terminal.Parking is over $21 per night .
For the price this is a good option for cruisers. This is 4 star hotel and the marina rooms represent good value.
Would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Runaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was lovely. We originally got a room with no view and when we asked to be moved they did it with no questions. We ended up with a room off the pool area and it was perfect. Very large room with a balcony. The bed could have been more comfortable. The location is great. Juat a quick trip to the beach or points west and north. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A group of 14 of us stayed at this hotel for one Saturday night in September. We made reservations through SniqueAway and were able to get a great rate. We arrived early and the front desk was able to accommodate all of us. When I asked if there were any upgrades available, I was upgraded from a marina view room to the tower. The room was beautiful, large and overlooked the pool. Everything was spotless and very well kept. We took advantage of catching the Water Taxi from the stop that is at their marina. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaplesRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here the night before our cruise on the Oasis of the Seas. The hotel is just around the corner from the cruise terminal and a quick $10 cab ride makes getting to the ship easy. The room was clean and comfortable and the balcony in the tower room was spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly which made the stay even better. Before heading to the ship in the morning, we were sure to enjoy the great breakfast buffet. Overall, we had a really nice stay and it made the start of our vacation even better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with the entire staff. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay prior to your cruise, and we look forward to welcoming you back again if your travles bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I visit Ft Lauderdale hotels regularly from my home in Naples, Florida about 1.5 hours away. My favorite beachfront properties are the Ritz Carlton, Marriott Harbour Beach, and Lago Mar.

That said, I often enjoy the "pier" and "harbour" location that the Hyatt Regency Pier 66 is. Lots of yachts parked around it as well as beautifully landscaped poolside grounds. Plus as old as is this hotel is (maybe 50 years old ) it has been updated continously in such a fashion it is a fair statement t say it is chic and stylish in a very contemporary way. The rooms are extraordinarily spacious whether in the tower or in one of the wings besides the pool or waterways.

The staff from front desk personnel to mantenance personnel could not be friendlier. And the buffet breakfast at $20.00 is outstanding relative to the $25.00 buffet breakfast price at Marriott Harbour Beach or $30.00 plus at the Ritz Carlton.

Maximum bang for your Ft. Lauderdale buck!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelmuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Greetings from South Florida and the Hyatt Regency Pier 66. We want to thank you for the wonderful remarks, and were glad to hear that you have a great time. I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because my niece was getting married and this where all the guest from out of town were staying. This is not my first time staying in Ft. Launderdale. I have family that lives in that area so I go down at least once a year.
The staff was not warm friendly or welcoming at all. The sink in our bathroom was cracked. The water in the shower did not get hot.. Just warm. The hot tub by thw pool.. well the water was cold. Now we did complain about all these things and did not get any satisfaction.We heard alot of complaints from other friends and family staying at the hotel too..The bar tender did not make a drink propery..It was her first day.. We were told it was there"slow" season so staff really did not care..The spa was closed ...I could go on but I think you get my point!!!

Room Tip: Maybe try the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is appreicated as it allows me to perfect our services moving forward. Please note that I will address your concerns with the housekeeping manager to ensure mistakes like this do not happen again. We were also disturbed about the comment pertaining to the spa being closed. Our new spa has been open since early September, so perhaps the spa was not open during the hours you looking to have services, but I can assure you that our spa is open daily. I can only hope that when your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area that you consider staying with us once again, as we would love an opportunity to regain your confidence.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,761 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,068 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,917 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing