We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here on April 9th and on the 15th going and coming from Key west from California.
It was perfect! We had room 10 which has a living room, which we liked very much. There is a lot of attention to detail in decorating, and the landscaping shows a lot of time is put into making it special. When we arrived back a week later, they were genuinely concerned that we were a bit late and greeted us by our car. Their suggesting Cafe Casablanca was amazing---food delicious and only 1/2 block away.
Jai and Don Baker

Room Tip: Any room good, we chose second floor for view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here after our cruise. From the first moment we arrived we knew this place was special. Bill and the staff were wonderful. They helped us with our luggage, told us the best places to eat and gave us directions. The room and resort were beautiful. A short walk to a wonderful beach. The pool on site, my 9 yr old daughter called the best pool ever. We would definitely stay here again. We were disappointed we only had one night. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AttySnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our first stay in Fort Lauderdale and after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I booked the Alhambra almost 9 months ahead and we got the last room available for our dates so this is an indication of how popular this little gem is .As everyone has previously mentioned the staff are just wonderful.Nothing is too much trouble and you instantly feel at home.The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the pool are is beautifully kept.It was wonderful to sit by the pool in the morning having breakfast and also to sit there in the evening having a glass of wine before heading out for our meal.The Casablanca Cafe just a moment away on the corner does get very busy especially on a Friday evening and my husband popped down and put our name down for a table (as they do not take bookings) and was told to come back in 45 minutes.He then came back and we had a lovely glass of wine by the pool and when we went back to the restaurant our table was almost ready.It saved standing in the street as most other folks were doing so hope this tip may help others on busy nights. We have already recommended the Alhambra to lots of others as cannot imagine there is a better or more friendly place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.Many Thanks to Matt Eddie & Co.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moffatlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great small hotel, very close to the beach. Location is very good. Very, very friendly employees. Comfy beds, nice sundeck and pool.
We sure would go back wen we visit Fort Lauderdale again.....hope soon!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Alhambra Beach resort is all the good that everyone has written prior. We arrived early on a Sunday morning, having just disembarked a cruise. I knew we were much too early to check in, but when the taxi dropped us off, Bill whisked our luggage into the gated courtyard, offered us breakfast and made us feel so welcome. We went for a walk and when we returned, amazingly, our room was ready. Matt, the owner, had great restaurant recommendations and great recommendations of things to do for the day.

Our room was clean and comfortable. We hope to come back some day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phorne7203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The employees are fantastic and the hotel is run the way you wish all hotels were. They truely understand the customer, great quiet location, a 2 minute walk to the beach. Beach chairs are provided, and they are decent. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v1960t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this lovely spot steps from the beach. Perfect small hotel with pool, breakfast and lovely surroundings, incluiding patios front and back. Great shower, very good bed, and all accommodations to my liking. Lovely staff....friendly helpful, kind. Will definitely return to this gem by the sea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#3 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#2 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,749 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#14 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#17 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,230 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing