We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay - Desk Staff Outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay - Desk Staff Outstanding.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had a quick trip to Ft Lauderdale for a wedding June 13 - 15 (well 14-15 read on). After a rough trip in - flight cancelled the night before, VERY early wake up to get to airport, rude JetBlue flight attendants and being tired before the event got started, we were pleasantly pleased by the extra attention Richard at check in gave us. When we arrived we were quickly greeted for check-in. After grumbling about the bad morning without hesitation Richard made our day immediately better by upgrading our room, ensuring we got our SPG points for the previous evening stay and just generally welcoming and assuring the day could only get better. Which it did.

The room was nicely cleaned and had a side/partial ocean view. It was strange that bathroom also had a window with "shutters" that could be opened and didn't lock. If I wasn't staying with my husband that might have been weird. Otherwise no complaints about the room.

The pool was nice, and the walkway over to the beach/ocean was also very convenient. The pool attendant who places your towels and gets you settled was patient and friendly. However the pool servers were awful. There were complaints from everyone around about how she would disappear for long bouts of time. Then when she finally came back and we had already gone to the bar to order, she appeared frustrated. She paid a little better attention after we think the bartender must have told her of our irritation.

I did get manage to get in a 50 minute massage at the Heavenly Spa - although a bit overpriced at $125 - it is on the beach in a vacation destination. So if you feel like the extra money the spa experience was worth it. Go early or stay after to enjoy the hot tub or steam room.

One other vacation destination frustration is the cost of overnight parking at $32, which was more than we paid for the rental car itself! However, we would go back. The location was great and hotel clean and front desk very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeana28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Jeana28: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We couldn't be happier to hear you were very pleased with the memorable service provided by our Front Desk staff. Thank you again for your praise, as we are thankful for your patronage. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    1,080
    470
    203
    144
See reviews for
905
1,137
160
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (964)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the Westin this weekend and i was, as always, impressed with them. I can always expect Westin to provide excellent accommodations and great service, and this was no exception. From the fruit water at the valet, to the special touches in the room, i was very pleased with the experience. Stormy, one of the Hotel's employees, provides excellent customer service, and checked with our group multiple times throughout the weekend to ensure we were all happy.

The hotel includes a number of nice accommodations, including an on-site Starbucks, Sushi Restaurant, Steakhouse, and pool bar. Great access to the beach with an over-street walkway, and you even get 2 free lounge chairs on the beach with each room (reserve them early to get a good spot!)

The beach was busy but not packed. Great location and clear water. Don't forget that 2pm rainstorms are normal down here - plan accordingly.

I was here with a group of friends, but the hotel also has a conference center and numerous meeting and event spaces. Would be a great location for a conference or special event.

Green Features: get a credit back on your room rate for choosing to re-use towels! Lovely natural products in the bathrooms too.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Abeonde: Thank you for your review. We are beyond delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our signature Westin amenities and outlets. We're looking forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We chose Ft. Lauderdale for a quick, long weekend vacation. The staff here at the Westin are top notch. Check-in was a breeze, and they put us on a higher floor when our room wasn't quite ready. Shula's was a bit pricey, but solid. The wait staff were very attentive, and the view very nice. Waves Bar & Grill was perfect for a poolside snack and drinks. The servers were great here, to, as well. AS for the pool, shot-outs have to go to Kevin and Joe for being so accommodating and polite. The pool itself, as you may read, is heated. No need for heat in 90 degree weather in June. That was the only downside of the experience. Easy access to the beach where Johnny will take care of you and provide an umbrella ($20) for much-needed shade from the sunshine. So much within walking distance, this is in a great spot. We'll likely retn, with or dog, next time.

Room Tip: HIgher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a green program, that if used, offers you a food/beverage voucher.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PacificSun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear PacificSun13: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent Westin stay. We're very happy to hear that you received great service from our staff, and enjoyed your time with us at all our great restaurants and outlets. Be sure to visit us again the next time you're in the area!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My family and I extended a business trip to a family vacation. We travelled with our infant and 2 lap dogs. To say this hotel accommodates families is an understatement. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the best doorman we have ever had, Storm. I'll get back to him in a minute.

We were offered a crib and they have pet beds for the dogs. The next morning, we noticed the carpet was soaked. Without hesitation, we were moved to another room and upgraded to an ocean view room. The next day, the lady that brought us room service, Marie, asked about our evening, noticing the infant. Of course we told her that we are realizing that traveling with an infant is difficult since we did not get any sleep. She was concerned that we were by the elevator and recommended that we ask to be moved to another room. We didn't want to be a pain so we didn't say anything. However, an hour later, the hotel manager, Omar, called us and wanted to move us to a bigger room away from the elevators since we were staying for a week and wanted to make sure that we were in the best environment to encourage a good night sleep for the whole family (including the dogs). Once again they moved us to an even better room and that was where we spent the rest of the week. Thank you so much Omar and Marie (the sweet room service lady) who wanted to make sure we had a great stay.

As if these wonderful people were not enough, Storm called us on a daily basis to check on us. He knew us by name and was so helpful every time we walked through the doors. Storm is by far the best doorman ever and we were so grateful for him that we wrote him a thank you note to let him know how much we appreciated him.

Not only is this hotel great for business (I was there for a conference which was incredible) but for family as well. Their accommodations are clean and neat - but their service is impeccable. We look forward to another stay at the Westin - especially this location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Judy B: Thank you for reviewing our resort. We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our customer service was exemplary. We’re glad you enjoyed your Heavenly guest room and are pleased to hear that our resort provided you and your family the R&R you deserved. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I booked on priceline for 92 + fees =110.93. I did not realize you had to pay $32+ tax for parking at the hotel, which is horrible, but I guess that is how it is at beach resorts. There were really no other parking options so you had to pay it. Hotel was nice. We had a room on the 15th floor, i think it was 1521. It was as far away as you can get but we had a pretty good few of the inter-coastal region. Room had a nice bathroom, nice shower, but took at least 7 minutes for the water to get hot. Rug has a green stain on it. I hope it was not mold.

Beds were nice, but very small. Pillows were nice. Sheets were not fitted well to the bed so I got to see the mattress which did look dated.

We had to take 2 elevators to get to our room. The hallways were unbearably HOT. It should not be so hot that you sweat walking through the hallways at 5am in the morning. I was disappointed that they skimp on the A/C. I also believe I overheard the front desk telling a customer that the a/c automatically shut off when you open your balcony door.

On their web site, it said FL residents pay $15 for valet, but it did not say you had to book it through the web site to get the price. 2 of the front desk staff didn't even know about it.

Green Features: I do not like them. 7 minutes for water to heat up is too long. heat in hallways is BAD at a 4 star hotel. Not enough towels in room.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear LISA C: Thank you for sharing your review about The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, as this feedback will help us to improve on the product and services we offer to our guests. We appreciate you also sharing the positives from your stay and do hope we have the chance to welcome you back for future stays on Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at the Westin for around a week in May. Hotel was nice enough...car valets need some more training. After a long flight and shuttle ride we got stuck in a mini traffic jam just inside the hotel driveway. After a few minutes I realized it was because a female guest had parked badly and blocked both lanes - and a valet stood chatting to her, ignoring the queue of taxis, shuttles and cars behind trying to enter/exit. Worse, he then disappeared with her for a few minutes (check in I guess), then returned to the car, then chatted MORE to his colleagues from the drivers seat before finally moving the vehicle and we could all go. Seriously bad first impression.

Hotel location is fine, right on the beach. Multiple shops, restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

Lobby and room is reasonable for this class of hotel. The halls and rooms have not been seriously renovated for a long time but they have made a good effort to freshen them up with furniture and fittings and that has worked well. Aircon in public areas seemed way too low for me and other Europeans I talked to, but I heard American guests complaining how hot it was (!). Go figure.

The Starbucks on the ground floor is expensive with smaller portions compared to regular outlets but it IS in a hotel with no local competition. I found the staff there always cheerful and happy, despite how busy it gets. Big queues by 9am but it does open early. Usefully the hotel offers a $5 voucher each day you choose not to have your room serviced, and Starbucks and the other hotel dining areas accept these. By the way all the housekeeping staff I interacted with were super-nice and professional.

Shula's restaurant for dinner offers normal expensive but well made fare such as surf and turf etc. Bartenders work hard for their 20%, try to be super friendly and helpful (and generally succeeded). They would have impressed me more though if they could remember my face more than one day in a row and I felt less like a number. Just be nice guys, don't TRY so hard.

Biggest issue for me was the room. It looked fine, but don't book an inland-facing room in the South Tower (there are two towers) at any cost. Firstly its a long walk and two lifts from the lobby (although it is more convenient for Starbucks and the gym once you are in the room). I got one of these rooms as I was travelling on to a beach resort anyway. The problem is that there is a HUGE air conditioning plant on ground level running 24/7. The glazing is impressive, because as soon as you open the slider even a crack you can hear nothing but the plant. So no fresh air for me :(

Room Tip: Avoid inland facing rooms in South Tower, even if they are up high.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. Option to skip daily service was rewarded daily with $5 food and beverage voucher.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear nickb99: Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We're pleased to hear that overall your experience was positive and you were pleased with the service provided by our housekeeping staff. We constantly strive for excellence, and we are passing your comments along to the relevant departments for future improvements. We hope to see you again in the near future, so that we may show you a 5 star stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice room, GREAT food at Shulas. Nice pool overlooking the beach. As usual, over-priced food/drinks as with most big name hotels. Would stay there again, right in the middle of the action on front-beach road. Great "people watching" on the beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear T H: Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and we hope you come see us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,947 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing