We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Overall a great stay! We are SPG Gold members and were upgraded to an Ocean View Room. It appears the hotel is used as a hotel for the cruises and at times there are large influxes of people and a very crowded lobby area. However, there was never more than one person in front of me at the Front Desk and there were no waits in the restaurants.

The room was clean and well cared for. I did make a note that a full length mirror in the room would be a plus. We were also not huge fans of the doors on the bathroom - solid would have been preferred, rather than slats.

I had a minor issue with Room Service and a Service Express receptionist which was more than compensated for by the hotels very excellent service recovery team. I will return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear jtstravelNewYork: Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments with us about your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope to see you again for future stays at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    1,116
    498
    216
    151
See reviews for
952
1,188
165
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (999)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you want to be right in the heart of the A1A strip on the beach in Fort Lauderdale then this is probably one of your best bets. Although it is a business hotel that caters to groups and conventions, the location for access to the beach and the shops along the strip is tremendous. As the location is slightly north of the prime bar and shopping area the noise level from party goers is nonexistent - the only thing is street traffic and speed boats. Getting an oceanfront room provides a great view of beach and the ocean. There is a dedicated bridge that goes from the hotel pool on the third floor to the beach across the street - very convenient! The hotel is located between Sunrise and Los Olas and therefore very accessible to the inland shopping areas.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend oceanview room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masterphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear masterphotog: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are glad to hear you found our location to be convenient and enjoyed all of our signature Westin amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Love this hotel. One of our favorites! Made even better by the awesome staff, such as Storme, the doorman. Once he got us settled in to our room (which took a few tries due to hubby being scared of heights and needing to move to lower floor), he checked on us daily to make sure we didn't need anything, which came in handy when I needed a corkscrew for a bottle of wine. He also had a small refrigerator sent up to our room free of charge and he was so kind to give us a gift certificate to Shula's restaurant! He truly made our stay perfect! Wonderful employees like Storme will keep up coming back.

We take our dog everywhere with us and this hotel is very accommodating, offering doggy beds and potty bags.

Being Platinum SPG members, we were automatically given an upgrade to an oceanfront room, which I was unsure we would get since the hotel was fully booked on our first night.

The rooms are great and the pillows are even better. Heavenly, for sure!!

Can't wait for our next visit!!

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds have nice, walk-in tile showers. Double rooms do not. Also the rooms on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewatts74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear ewatts74: Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the compliments surrounding our restaurants, outlets, and staff service. Our in-room accommodations are truly Heavenly and makes for an even more relaxing stay. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beachfront property.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here 2 night pre cruise checking in on January 25. From the initial welcome greeting by Travis at valet parking to the reception at check-in everything was perfect. The Hotel is updated and had a relaxing vibe. We had parking included, but we tipped every time valet parked our car or brought it up front to us. We had a rental car and were in and out often throughout our 2 days and everyone we encountered was friendly and eager to greet us. Our room was exactly as requested, 8th floor oceanview.

We did not eat here as we're familiar with the area and had other plans. We did have a late night cocktail one night, bar staff was ok as was the martini. The room was clean, bed so comfortable my husband keeps asking me if I need to move into a Westin, I never slept so good. Loved that there is a Starbucks on property.

On our return from our cruise 12 days later we had reservations at another property. We had to abruptly leave this property because in the room next to us was an uncontrollable bridal party of guys slamming the doors and not sure what else. Security at this H Hotel spoke with them but the banging didn't stop. We called the Westin and they were not only able to accommodate us in such short notice, but cosmically we were given the same wonderful room as 2 weeks prior! It was like "going home" for another couple of days. I would confidently recommend this hotel to friends, family and my travel clients. And, we cannot wait to return ourselves!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseChatterDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear CruiseChatterDiva: Thank you for choosing The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale as your pre and post cruise destination! It sounds like you had a lovely time and enjoyed all of our signature Westin amenities. Safe travels and we hope to see you again for another rejuvenating Westin stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

$10 a day for net?? $30 a nite for parking?? Pool are is great but high prices for everything. Some charges are hidden . Very upsetting. There are better places to visit or stay in FLL . Again the extra charges are outrageous . &19. For a PPV movie, come on now. Be sure to ask about these charges. They will waive some if you ask firmly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Cliff H: Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We do take all comments seriously and rest assured these issues will be discussed with our management team and housekeeping department. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to escape the super bowl crush in Manhattan. Nicely renovated older hotel. Owners and Westin did forget to update the Heavenly bed which was so soft from use that we had trouble sleeping. The wireless slowed to a crawl or crashed regularly too. However the staff was amazing. Paricularly Storme in reception and Shana and Joe at the pool. Their positive can do attitudes made our stay quite enjoyable. I suggest Westin clone them along with new Heavenly Beds and broadly distribute it chain wide.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Tad U: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was staying at this hotel for business so I didn't use the pool or beach (across the street) or spa. It was updated and had nice furnishings, bathroom, etc. And I had a very nice stay. Just a few very minor complaints are that the bathroom (which was beautiful) needed to be regrouted and lighting wasn't good in there-- despite having several lights, housekeeping usually didn't come until very late in the day, and my request for service for 2 lights that were out in the room was never answered. A small thing that really bothered me was that my cell charger wouldn't fit in the desk charging slot (made for simple 3 pronged plug --there wasn't room in the frame for the charger apparatus that comes with most of our devices nowadays.) Again, these were small things and I had a great stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandlockedNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at our resort. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives about your stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,090 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,917 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing