We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The best location ever!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel has many nice characteristics but number one is location ! Simply perfect!!
In front of Fort Lauderdale beach, It´s near Las Olas, near Galleria mall, the best restaurants and shops. The hotel is modern, clean, nicely decorated, the rooms are large and quiet, and the beds extremely comfortable. The workers were very kind and professional. The reception desk gentleman who received us was extremely nice and helpfull. I ´d like to thank him and the hotel staff for their cordiality.
The only bad thing about it is that there is no free parking, not even for guests. There is a valet parking availabe at a high price only. I would also recommend that this hotel start to offer free wireless internet in the guest rooms, like many other hotels do nowadays.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Maria Luiza M: Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel and enjoyed our resort amenities. We are very privileged to have such a convenient location right on beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    1,120
    499
    218
    151
See reviews for
953
1,192
165
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,004)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My family greatly enjoyed our stay at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach. My mother is disabled, significantly limited in her mobility. However, the staff throughout the facility went to extra lengths to see that she was cared for and that our every request (and we made a great many) was promptly addressed. The hosts and servers in the hotel restaurant were all pleasant and attentive while I leaned heavily on Kaitlyn, to see that my mother was taken care of, when visiting the poolside bar/grill (Waves?). We appreciated her help. Finally, I wouldn't hesitate to return with my family or friends at any point in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexjasoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear alexjasoni: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale on TripAdvisor. It means so much to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that we met all expectations for your vacation. Sunny regards from beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay and found both food and service fantastic, everyone really helpful, Aakim at the front desk on check in as well as Jay and Robert who we're great and helped out with the safe not working the room. Highly recommend ocean front, definitely worth it, and brilliant that the hotel has direct beach access so you don't have to cross the street! Would be great to visit with kids as they have the westin kid's club, and finally heavenly spa, Jane was great too! Great stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SlaterLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear SlaterLisbon: Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the top-notch service you have received from our attentive staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed at the property for 5 days. Staff was courteous all around, but the staff at the pool bar and the cocktail waitresses were a delight. They were nice, talkative, and service was quick. I would like to especially compliment Elizabeth and Violina for their professionalism and service at the pool...thank you


Phil from New Jersey

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmd349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Jessica at the Spa was very helpful and setting up an appointment for me and even after I was back home she was helpful with some spa information. Yaneth gave me a hair treatment while I was there and did a wonderful job! Thank you so much ladies for making my work trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

At the check in I was pushed to become a member of preferred guest program. However it meant that there will be no servicing of the room for a $5 gift card for the coffee shop. I wanted clean towels and a clean room. After I called the housekeeping, someone came to pick up the dirty towels after 3 hours. I will not go back to this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 43323Globe_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear 43323Globe_trotter: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We take all guest comments seriously and rest assured your feedback will be shared with staff and ownership for future improvements.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The Westin Fort Lauderdale beach is a well kept property with 5 star service. The staff from when you park until you sleep is friendly, well trained, and welcoming. Beautiful room views and easy access to the beach, great out door dining with really good fare.

The glaring deficiency with this property in 2014 is the cost and difficult to obtain internet access. In a world of free wifi this hotel charges $10 for every 24 hours of internet access.Really! At $300 plus a night this is offensive and offsets much of their otherwise good will.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Alex C: Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. The issues/suggestions you mentioned in your review will be discussed with our management team. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,103 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,731 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,929 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,992 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing