We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights pre-cruise and we are pleased to confirm that generally our decision to stay at this hotel following trip advisor reviews was correct. We were given a beautiful located ocean view room in South Tower which could not be faulted with wonderful views --- to be able to watch the ocean from our bed and also from taking a shower was superb. We found the staff friendly and our overall experience of this property was very nice indeed. This was our first visit to Fort Lauderdale and we were very impressed with this location. Thank you for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ocean View is Superb !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLUEWONDER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear BLUEWONDER1: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re very happy to hear you had a fantastic visit, and we are excited to hear the positive feedback you provided about our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again for future beach vacations at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,277 - 2,283 of 3,748 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

From the great greeting at valet, to the unbelievably nice man helping with my luggage from the car to the room (Roger), to checking in with the smiling-est/most informative young lady (Ronavia), to lively/attentive bartenders (conference and Shula's)... OUTSTANDING! Room was clean, well tended, and great view. Centrally located for the beach day/night life. And let's not forget the food (restaurants and conference)... A+++. I will be back. I have been to other hotels along the same street (B, H, R, the other W, and A). Can't go wrong here. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We visit this property every year in the month of December and always say the same thing- How can we stay any where else. In a great location by the beach in Ft. Lauderdale the service and staff are wonderful. From the minute you are greeted by the warm and wonderful Stormin' the Doorman to the walk inside to the beautiful lobby ,smelling deliciously of the Westin's signature scent- White Tea, to the wonderful front desk staff, like Esau Thompson and the warm Richard Fernandez., all who will make your stay a perfect one. Stormin' the Doorman is loving and caring and at your service at all times. The staff at this hotel really cares about customer service and they shine at making your stay perfect. Close to shops and restaurants, and the beach and walkway to jog, or power walk directly across the street, you can not beat the location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed there past weekend between our cruise and flight home. Very nice hotel, excellent pool area and clean well lit rooms. While there my son put his treasures in the room safe and forgot the combination. They sent up Jay from the security staff to open the safe. He was very pleasant and made sure my kid did not feel bad about the safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pocket_AA_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Spent a week here for a conference. Did not want to leave at the end of my stay. Everyone was courteous and attentive. The staff at the pool ensured I spent my lunch break each day basking in the sun. They knew my name, asked about my meetings, and had a regular lounge chair set aside. Service from all associates exceeded my expectations. The spa was a perfect way to unwind and the fitness center convenient to burn off steam. I can not imagine a better experience anywhere.

Room Tip: Intercoastal view was gorgeous to wake to each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 926Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Best hotel I have ever been in, from staff to decor to location. Cleanliness was exceptional and the rooms were so spacious that I wished it was a far longer stay.
Two days not enough we were between cruise ships. This hotel has changed my mind about flying as I hate it but to have a holiday in this hotel again I would make the trip
Wonderful hotel and the manager and staff should be very proud of their hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenmyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked this hotel through a 3rd party site, staying two nights. The value for money was great! This hotel is in a fantastic location along the Fort Lauderdale Beach area.

We had a rental car were aware that it had mandatory valet parking so unlike other reviews on this hotel we were not surprised by this. The valets were great! Check in was flawless and we were warmly welcomed by the desk agent. Although we had booked a king room they had us down for two doubles. He fixed this very quickly and upgraded us to an Ocean-view room in the South Tower.

The room was large and very comfortable. One hiccup in the stay was we had been out of the room for the entire day returning around 6:00 pm to find that the room had not been cleaned by housekeeping. This was a little surprising, we did not opt out of room cleaning. This was rectified with a quick phone call and the room was done immediately.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pol2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,946 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
105 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
4,176 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#14 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
5,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $240 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing