We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$234
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,902)
Filter reviews
3,902 results
Traveler rating
1,741
1,201
542
240
178
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,741
1,201
542
240
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerheavenly bedocean viewsliding dooracross the streetpool areapool attendantvalet parkingvalet staffbeach chairsoceanfront rooman umbrellanice poolspring breaklas olaswater taxistarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
2,631 - 2,636 of 3,902 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Valet parking takes time. There really aren't enough staff. Be ready to wait between 20 and 30 minutes to get your car. Staff is nice.

Rooms are not very big, but if you have an Oceanfront View they are BEAUTIFUL!

Ask to stay in the North Tower. If you stay in the South Tower you have to go up 2 elevators and a cross walk to get to your room.

The 2 chairs on the beach are WONDERFUL and FREE! You get 4 towels in the pool area. GET THEM, they only give you 3 large towels in your room (I have 2 doubles, a room for 4 people).

The doors open and when opened the ac turns off. Very creative!

The room really needs a fan, with the floor to ceiling windows are just TOO Hot by 11 am and the room gets REALLY warm!

WISH that Starwood Resorts would start providing their Rewards Members some sort of benefits. They do NOTHING! It IS NOT the hotels fault. Starwoods really NEEDS to STEP UP! Hilton is pulling away when it comes to customer service for its rewards members!

Room Tip: Ask for North Tower and Oceanfront! VIEW IS AMAZING!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LezaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear LezaM: Thank you for sharing your review! We’re pleased to hear that our staff met your standards and that you enjoyed all of our signature Westin amenities. We look forward to seeing you in the future for another great stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I stayed here during spring break and could not have been more pleased. When we arrived our room was not ready. Seeing that we were traveling with children, the manager, Hanly, upgraded us to a wonderful suite that was on the pool level. Not only was the room fantastic, but Hanly remembered us throughout our entire stay, frequently checking in to make sure that we were enjoying our stay. We found this level of service to be carried through across the board--from Ray, the pool manager, to the doormen that would greet us when we returned from an excursion. The pool and ocean view from the pool is wonderful. I also enjoyed the Starbucks in the hotel, clean workout room, and the many nearby restaurants. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Kmint: Thank you for sharing your review! We’re very happy to hear that your experience was exemplary and our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had an ocean view room and the view was spetacular . Ft Lauderdale beach bars and clubs are located within a few blocks on A1A from Las Olas to Miramar . The center of action and lots of noises is right at Mariott Beach Place Tower . Westin hotel is about 0.3 miles north of that which mean you can go to the bars and retreat back to the quiet hotel . The pool was nice and clean and they also had a sushi bar right next to it . At first , I thought this a good thing after swiming until I ordered some sushi and the portion was really small . The 13 dollars burger is actually the best bet near poolside at Westin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giap_tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear giap_tran: Thank you for giving a detailed review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to such great location attractions and all of our wonderful Westin amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for another relaxing stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was in the area for a conference so I stayed at this hotel through my SPG points. The hotel has a prime location, but the rooms, other than the suites of which you will pay a premium, are very small. The rooms are nice, but not a lot of storage space in the bathroom for your items. If the weather is nice, it probably does not matter about the size of the room, but when it is raining, the flaws of its size come out....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piperdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear piperdoc: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope your business travels will bring you back to our hotel in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was nicer than I expected, I loved the overall cleanliness, pleasant people, nice room, decent workout area, quick access to the beach, nice pool and Starbucks on location. We were upgraded to partial ocean view for free which was very nice. The only few negatives were the daily 28.00 parking fees and the few dining options they have, a Shula's steakhouse, Waves grill and a Sushi Bar, the only breakfast option was Shula's or something from Starbucks. We had dinner at Shula's one night the food was good very pricey our server Clemont was great. Overall we would stay here again. A nice onsite club or bar would be nice for days it rain in Florida.

Room Tip: Don't forget to add in parking fees 28.00 per day
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarneyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear ScarneyRN: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Shula's on the Beach and all of our signature Westin amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews