We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$497
$419
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$212
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,857)
Filter reviews
3,857 results
Traveler rating
1,709
1,193
538
240
177
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,709
1,193
538
240
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerheavenly bedocean viewsliding dooracross the streetpool areapool attendantvalet parkingvalet staffbeach chairsoceanfront rooman umbrellanice poolspring breaklas olaswater taxistarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,654 - 2,659 of 3,857 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I spent one night at the hotel and then the whole next day attending a conference. The check in went fast the young man who checked us in was very friendly and the guy who took us to the room with the bags was great. The room was not as clean as I would like to see, the bathroom mirror was dirty as was part of the floor. The ceiling dripped water constantly and the whole box of tissues were ruined when we arrived. Also one draw was full of bags and there was tags from peoples clothes on the chair. The beds we comfortable. The hotel charges $28 for parking for 1 night and $10 a day for internet, movies were approx $15 to rent, which I think is too much considering the nightly rate! There is a lot of traffic on the beach and things are expensive on FT Lauderdale beach. The Las Olas area is my favorite shaopping area

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Michelle B: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We do apologize for the state of your guestroom, as this is certainly not the Westin experience we aim to provide our guests. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

From May 8th to May 16, 2013, we had a beautiful stay at the Weston. The staff could not have been more helpful. Every one had a smile and always ready to assist you when ever they could. The gentleman ( Joe, Ray and Kevin ) the pool attendants were great. I have never been to any other hotel where the pool attendants were this great and helpful. Joe , Ray and Kevin always made sure the guest were well taken care of. I cannot say enough about them, they were great.
The ladies who clean the rooms were also wonderful. The room was always very clean. Thank you ladies. The only problem we did have, was that we never got a wake up call that we asked for. Plus, the gift shop is greatly over priced. Instead of buying anything there I went to CVS.
We would go back again, for sure. Carol Duhamel and Jan DiPalma

Room Tip: Room # 1137 was great and the view of the ocean could not be better.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Janet D: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear about your experience with the pool attendants and housekeeping staff. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to those departments! We hope you choose to stay at the Westin again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at The Westin for one night before our cruise. We arrived late at night and we just wanted to go to sleep so we were happy to be checked in quickly with the nicest front desk staff member I have ever met! Rooms were simple but has everything you need. We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs which overlooked the beach. The staff were very helpful and the food was nice. We would have liked to stay longer at this hotel and if returning to Fort Lauderdale, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnym822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear johnnym822: Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, and that you wish you could have stayed even longer! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We truly enjoyed staying here at the Westin but I must make specific mention of the lovely young woman who checked us in. Her name is Alyssa and she made us feel as if we were staying with friends. She was warm, welcoming, polite, friendly, helpful and such an asset to this beautiful hotel. It was a great pleasure to have met her, thank you Alyssa. The hotel is a must if you are lucky enough to enjoy a vacation on the beach!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are a MUST.....spectacular.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazg47750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear tazg47750: Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with one of our staff members. We will be sure to pass along your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in May and it was a great trip. The ocean front rooms are definitely worth the slightly extra rate. We stayed in the South Tower and would definitely recommend this - the ocean front rooms are a little closer to the water than the other tower, so the view is spectacular. The pool staff was phenomenal, couldn't do enough to make your day at the pool comfortable. The sandwiches at the Waves pool bar were really good, in fact we ate there 3 days in a row. Drinks are moderately priced. Front desk staff was excellent as well. We were lucky enough to have an early morning flight and got to the hotel by 10:30 and were able to check in then. Valet was great too - had an extremely early flight out and the valet got our car within 5 minutes and was super friendly. Loved the location of the hotel, was in a great area and within walking distance to bars, restaurants, convenience stores, etc. Really don't even need a car, just a cab ride to/from the airport.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend ocean front in the South Tower!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkrapose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear dkrapose: Thank you for your review and the recommendation! We are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our resort, as well as with our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon for another relaxing Westin stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews