We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I'd be back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“I'd be back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Loved the location. The beach is beautiful. Nice pool The staff was friendly We didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway. I got a deal at Priceline for $99. probably wouldn't pay more than that.
The local area is great and we had a great time. I was also there for a event at the Broward County Convention Center and the hotel was 10 min away

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CFanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear CFanes: Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments with us about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, they are much appreciated!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    971
    424
    174
    117
See reviews for
807
988
144
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this hotel through priceline and feel we were lucky to get it. It is convenient to the airport and the cruise port, while they don't offer shuttles to these it only cost about $20 to take a taxi from the airport and we shared a ride to the cruiseport arranged through the matre d and the cost was $20. The room was on the small size and our view was of the roof of the lower part of the hotel, but when you book through priceline you don't really get a choice. We are Starwood members and they did put us on the Starwood floor.
The pool is very nice and overlooks the ocean, there is a poolside bar and the staff at the pool will set you up in a chair and get your towels. There is a walkway over the road to get to the beach which was very convenient. Within walking distance there was a shopping area with many restaurants.
Overall the hotel is very nice, clean and would definately stay here again, if we ever travel to Ft Lauderdale for an extended stay would definately look into staying at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachloversPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear beachloversPA: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and we are so glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay even more relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed just one night with friends. It was a great stay but not cheap. Overall it probably is worth it but the booze and food is over priced. We got a room by the lifts which was kinda noisey. Staff are giid

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublinsunshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, OR
Level Contributor
218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The pros: wonderful heated pool, right across from the ocean with an overpass walkway to the beach. Nice bed. The cons: we had a reserved room that was not available on check-in. We got in another tower than our friends. (There room is great!) We got a very noisy room. My husband has asthma and I like to sleep with the window open, but we are right above a super noisy air condtion unit on a roof right under our room. The layout of the room is very poor. The bathroom door swings open and hits the bed. It is slated so the privacy issue is nil. We stayed at the W next door last time in Fort Lauderdale, in which the rooms are so far superior. The maid never made up our room. Internet is $7.95 for fifteen minutes on the hotel computers by the gift shop, $9.95 in the room for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Insist on a quiet room away from the A/C unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodKarmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear GoodKarmaTraveler: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at our resort. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives about your stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just returned from a conference at the Westin. I was very impressed with the room quality. I was surpised that you really could not hear people in surrounding rooms. The bed was very comfy, as was the shower. People complain about the window in the bathroom, but I enjoyed being able to watch T.V. as I was getting ready in the morning. The only thing that could be better is the water pressure in the sink. I'm all for conservation, but this was a little too much. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First, the staff is terrific. Everyone obviously values customer service.
We had a room in the south wing, and it was really nice for the rate. The pool was right off the elevator; the beach was just across the street (with an overhead walkway right off the pool area). It's not downtown, so there wasn't much going on right in our area, but it was great for a relaxing stay.
The room service food isn't bad either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimuelarivka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear shimuelarivka: Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay, it sounds like you had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the oceanfront Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband & I stayed here over the weekend. The location is PERFECT, close the the action (walking distance) but far enough away that we didn't hear any noise from our room. Booked a king room with beachfront view which was amazing. Rooms and resort are clean and comfortable. Service here is top notch -- Thank You Marshal ! Food was fantastic too, both in the restaurants and room service. We sure missed that room service breakfast at home this morning.... We can't wait to return. Got a great value too.... they honored travel agent rate for me and will also honor AAA and AARP.

Room Tip: Go for the beach view, sunRISE on the east coast was a nice change for this west-coast girl who gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieFantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear DebbieFantin: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us while staying at our resort. We are so glad to hear that our enthusiastic staff always go above and beyond to make your Westin stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,245 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#30 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#17 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 4,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing