We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service & great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Mississauga, Ont
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service & great view”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 30 anniversary. We had a deluxe ocean view room, but no upgrade.....that was ok as the view from the room (736) was fantastic. You can see the beach, the ocean liners, and the sunrise/sunset. Stacey checked us in quickly and efficiently. She offered us printed directions to the local sights/malls we wanted to go to, and had a wonderful recommendation for our anniversary dinner. The valet staff were courteous, friendly, and always took the time to ask if we needed directions or not. The heavenly spa lives up to it's name. We had a couples massage, and while a little bit more than some places on the main strip, the ambiance, professional staff, and extra amenities (steam room, jacuzzi, and shower) made the extra spend worth it. The only suggestions can offer here is that it would have been nice to have access to the jacuzzi/steam room as a couple. The room was clean, mold free, and cool. It has a minis fridge (which is great as we bought breakfast & snack foods to keep the cost down). The bathroom is VERY open concept.....which can be an issue for some, but it keeps humidity & mold down....so just take a walk when your "other" does their business. The king size bed was by comfortable. We opted for the "green" housekeeping option. You only call if you need something and they don't come in every day. In turn they do bring you whatever you need, and give you a $5 credit for any food place in the hotel. The walls are a little thin ( so we could here the kids in the room next door) but we just turned up the volume on the tv... The beach is just across the street, but the walkway from the hotel makes crossing the road easy. The beach is beautiful. Beach chairs are free when you show your room key, but you pay $20 a day for the 2 of us to share an umbrella. Great service, clean rooms, affordable price make this location a winner!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a higher level room so the traffic noise doesn't keep you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mississauga-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Mississauga-Chick: Congratulations and happy 30th! Thank you for choosing The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale as your anniversary destination! It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are thrilled that we were able to be a part of your special celebration!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,538
    1,088
    474
    203
    144
See reviews for
912
1,148
160
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a view! This is the place to be if you want to wake up to an amazing sunset.

A walkway gets you over the beach blvd and right on the boardwalk. I was here for a training session, so I didn't spend a lot of time on the beach. But the accessibility of the beach made what little time to be outside more valuable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Harris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Harrispark: Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay, it sounds like you had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the oceanfront Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel checkin was fast, friendly service, excellent room with comfortable beds. Great location of course! The nicest part was the concierge desk helping my cousin with a matter that was very stressful and bent over backwards to assist her. We'll stay there again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Mark B: Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments with us about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, they are much appreciated!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I selected the Westin Beach Resort for our wedding anniversary getaway. We truly enjoyed our 4-day stay in the North Tower. Throughout the hotel is a wonderful white tea aroma. The decor is spa-like which really put us in vacation mode. The beach is beautiful. Love the blue cushion lounge chairs on the beach. We didn't want to leave! The lump crab cake at the poolside Waves restaurant is delicious. The gym is excellent and so is the pool. Any staff member that we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Although the parking valet process is quick, we would prefer to have the option to self park.

As SPG Gold members we were upgraded to a lovely Oceanview king room. The bedroom is spacious and has a nice chaise lounge chair. Love the Heavenly bed, sheets, duvet and pillows. I didn't like the bathroom shutter door which didn't fully close nor the half glass on the bathroom shower. Nice to look at but not very functional. We ordered room service for breakfast for our last morning. The food was delivered promptly and it was delicious. The waiter was very professional. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel and would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Prefer the north tower since it is closest to the beach and the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avrggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear avrggr: Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale as your anniversary destination! It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are thrilled that we were able to be a part of your special celebration!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Living in South Florida allows one to choose from many different places to have a "staycation" and for my daughter's big bithday I wanted to go somewhere, just she and me, that had a great ocean view and a spa to get pampered. Well,,not only was the price right, but everything was right- more than right- it was just wonderful.The people who work there are some of the nicest professionals I have ever met. Prior to arriving, I called the hotel for some info and talked with the most wonderful woman who turned out to also be the most generous.Her name is Liz. I told her about my daughter's birthday and the 28 hrs we were going to spend together and she sent a bottle of wine and 2 pieces of chocolate cake to our room while we were having massages! I mean really....a massage and Chocolate!! And her kindness didn't stop there. We got to meet her and thank her in person. She's a doll.Ask for her!
The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice- underwhelming, but fine.But the view!!! The hotel is a skywalk across from the beautiful beach.
The massage was lovely and very relaxing- ask for Lucy :)
Everyone we meet from the towel guys to the wait staff at Shula's On the Beach ( Yum!) did everything they could to make sure we were happy. And we were!

Room Tip: The ocean view is beautiful, but at night it is very dark. Try and Intercoastal view for a change-yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear NJF: Thank you for the great feedback you provided about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments about our staff to each respective department, as they will be thrilled to know they made your stay even more memorable! Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazzling Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everyone has there own idea of what a perfect stay is at a hotel based upon there previous experience or current expectations. When you select a beachfront hotel the accommodations for any brand could possibly be slightly different than a luxury property that focuses on business travels needs. I am saying this to make those who are regular Westin Guest understand that this is a beach resort.
It is very nice to be greeted by the guest relations host and they valet staff was pleasant. Our issue was with our room and the booking error. We requested ocean view and upon arrival they claimed not to have any available, yet 2 hours later when I went do to check I overheard them checking another guest in and they were given an ocean view. We were both the same reward status. How do I know, because I asked them on the ride up to the room. After contacting them a few times the next day which was our anniversary we got another room.
The rooms are small but nice for the most part.
Most people use the room to sleep anyway. Well due to the heavy doors slamming on every room, you wont get too much sleep.
Just my brief experience. I know next time to stay at either the Marriott Vacation Resort again, Hilton Vacation Resort or the Ritz. That way I know what to expect.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact the hotel directly to confirm the proper bed request and the location of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dezonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear dezonme: Your feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies that we did not provide you the experience you were anticipating and we do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Again, thank you for your comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our product.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annandale, va
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Let me start by saying that a lot of things about this place are great. Like friendly and professional staff, beautiful location, very nice pool wit pool bar, all amenities, large clean and conformable room, great bathroom with double head shower, beautiful ocean view, better than average gym. The location is on the beach so you can not go wrong with that, Nice restaurant on site and lots of other close by. the atmosphere is great. but what irks me is the fact that for such an hotel they try to milk you on the parking: $25.- a night. I concede great valet parking stuff, they better be for the price, same on the internet connection, come on we are on the communication age and charging almost $10.-/day for WIFI... give me a break. But what really got me was the fact that for an hotel that wants to be high standing and classy you end up with paper thin wall.... could almost hear the guy next door breath!!!! Luckily enough he/she was a quite guy/gal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear chguy: Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the compliments surrounding our beautiful location, signature amenities, and Heavenly guestrooms. Thank you for also sharing where you felt we could improve, as this information is very important to us. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beachfront property.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing