We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed at the Westin on returning from our 5 day cruise. It was in a great location, easy to find, many restraunts within walking distance. Loved our room on the 15th floor over looking the city and waterway side. Was beautiful at night! Must say being able to enjoy the view from even taking a shower was really nice. Easy access from hotel to beach with the walkway over the road, Staff was very nice! Will be back no doubt!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHYGJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,582
    1,117
    498
    217
    151
See reviews for
953
1,190
165
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Very comfortable Hotel only complaint shoul be balconies on the oceanfront rooms. > I usually enjoy My stay . moved over after horrible experiences at the W Hotel. Customer servie great . and they respect the starwood members unlike their sister hotel the W.

They understand why we join the membership not for our health

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIMOSA997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2011

As a travel agent I have had the opportunity to travel to many destinations and stay at
many different hotels (Westin, Sheraton, Marriott, Hilton and their affiliated brands), and
I must highly compliment Jorge's outstanding service. He was ultimately helpful, knowledgeable,
polite and efficient. It was a pleasure to meet him and when I returned several weeks later
he even remembered my name and the event I had him research!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly7506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Beautiful hotel as expected. Rooms were nice but lacked balconies which would have been wonderful overlooking the ocean. Pool is also overlooking the ocean but chairs fill up quickly and pool isn't very large given the size of the hotel. The white tea body lotion/shampoo is lovely as is the room fragrance. Concierge staff were always very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. Great stay, but surprised to realize that parking was $25/ day which almost equalled another night in the hotel! The $ was never mentioned at check in. Wi-fi is also $10/day. Would likely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UofMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I was attracted to the location and Reputation of westin

Hotel was clean
Location was acceptable, great beach
Rooms were decent but the bathroom door is a joke,you get no privacy, what a stupid design!
Service was terrible especially in the pool, if you want a chair you need to bribe the pool attendant, this is no joke I have seen a couple of these transactions right under my nose, the pool attendant makes up rules on the spot like a limit of 4 towels per room while other guests have confirmed receiving up to 6. I asked for an umbrella that was clearly saved for someone, I was told that there is a 30 min policy for reservations. The guests arrived 2 hours later.
I complained to management they looked at me like I was from another planet. I bet they respond to this post and apologize even though I told them this was happening.
The hotel should not be called a resort, I've stayed at resorts, they don't know how to manage crowds, elevators were a nightmare, the pool was tiny for such a big hotel, no jacuzzi, you need to take 2 elevators to get from 1 point to another. A nightmare if you have children!
Value = 0

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aberdidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Location was quite nice and Shula's for dinner was great. No self park so had to wait for valet several times. No club lounge for SPG and no other amenity except for offer of the points. No SPG greeting so a rate this as not Platinum friendly.

It was ok. I could well stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Excellent staff, beach is beautiful, great location. Shulas restaurant nxt to hotel. Pool is awesome overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,920 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing