We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #130 of 1,324 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Monument,Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went there for some yummy fries and to kill some time while waiting for our cruise ship. We enjoyed our fries and peanuts and had pleasant conversation with some of the staff. The employees there were bright and peppy and made our time there wiz by.

Helpful?
Thank hd4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    76
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Best hamburger ever and you can choose as many toppings as you wishfor no extra cost. Great french frys with the skins left on. To top it off all the peanuts in the shell that you can eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orient
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best burger anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Five guys burgers can't be beat.. And the fries are to die for, just make sure you only order one order for two people. Everything is fresh and made to order. When you have that craving for a burger, five guys will more than satisfy! Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissM5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The best fast food burgers and fries in town. Plus great peanuts in the shell while you wait for your order. Everything is cooked fresh and the toppings are excellent. Really busy during lunch time but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal at a Five Guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

After a long day of travel this was like an oasis in the distance! We make a point of going to a Five Guys when travelling in the USA ever since we were introduced to them in Orlando, FL.

This Five Guys is in a very nice location, large and really clean. The service was sub-par from what we have experienced in the past. The staff almost seemed annoyed that we were there.

The food was great as always! This is by far the best burger and fries joint that you can find!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChadHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing