We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian Take-out”
Review of Christina Wan's

Christina Wan's
Ranked #319 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Victoria Park
New Hempstead
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Asian Take-out”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We didn't actually eat at Christina Wan's but we ordered out. We still enjoyed the food at reasonable prices.. We picked-up the food so we got to check out the decor. The restaurant appeared tidy, clean and well managed... I would eat there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Youngjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    18
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Back Again..Great chinese food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This time I had the wonton soup which I had before and it was great as always..I've had the chinese vegetables with chicken before and the portion was more than adequate and delicious..Nice atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Service and ambiance does not make up for mediocre food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the very nice ambiance and warm greeting when we entered the restaurant. Tables were not jammed together, and the booths were large enough for large people. It was easy to carry on a conversation without hollering at each other. The service was very attentive, but the food was mediocre, at best. All of the food just did not have the 'flavor burst' that one expects in a good Chinese restaurant. I think that the food can best be described as dull.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service, Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We recently ate dinner at Christina Wan's restaurant, located in a nice shopping area just off Federal Highway. We went on a Saturday night at about 6:15, and had reservations, and were immediately seated. The restaurant is popular, and always busy, but I doubt you would need reservations during the work week. They have a large seating area, and it is modern and nicely decorated. They have a large menu, I had a chicken dish that was good, but a friend had Hawaiian shrimp, and it was outstanding! Most of the main course dishes are in the $8-12 range, and the portions are generous. We had a very nice dinner, and the service was excellent. Christina Wan's is a pleasant place to have a nice dinner!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just Awful Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is one of the worst chinese restaurants we have ever eaten in. The dumplings were like eating uncooked douth. When the rice came it had insects in it. UNBELIEVALBY BAD FOOD.
When the entre came we told the waiter to just bring the check paid them and will never ever go back

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank broker6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina Wan's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Christina Wan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing