We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great little hide-away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little hide-away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you want a unique, quiet, peaceful little place with beautifully kept grounds and a superb location - this is a place to be. I avoid chain hotels, so this place was perfect! So happy we found it. Extremely close to the beach, all of the restaurants, water taxi. The service was friendly and accommodating. Other guests seemed to have been there for the same reason, avoiding mediocracy of the chain hotels and receiving some well deserved R&R.
Thank you, La Casa Del Mar staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    90
    16
    15
    18
See reviews for
30
147
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

If you hate corporate hotels, this is a great place to stay. The welcome was warm, the rooms were clean and comfortable. And it was great to have our own kitchenette for making breakfast. It felt like a lot of thought had gone into the little details. We loved the beautiful tranquil pool area (although the weather was too poor for sunbathing or swimming), the plentiful comfy chairs in the grounds for lounging in, and the free wifi. Overall, a lovely little place to rest your head.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniestMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We Loved our stay at La Casa Del Mar! The hotel is located a block from the beach and everyday we looked forward to those few steps to the ocean :) what we enjoyed the most. Our room had a great view, quiet and comforting. The overall quality was great! We will most definetly return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband & I spent 2 nights here pre cruise.
This is one of the quietest places I have ever slept in. When we arrived early,we were allowed to check in because our room was ready. The room was very large, with a comfy couch, small table and kitchenette. We chose to eat out all our meals since there were a variety of restaurants to choose from just a few blocks away.
Upon request, 2 sand chairs and an umbrella were provided for the beach which is a short block away. The staff was welcoming, friendly and very informative. The next time we go back to Ft. Lauderdale we most definitely will book this charming hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krillsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this place. It's got a great old Florida feel to the place. The rooms are all a bit different,which is nice change from staying in the corparate conformity of the big chains. Geat location, just a block from the ocean. There are two pools and a very nice roof top sundeck.
.Every person I dealt with was very friendly, From Cheryl the owner, to Lou at the front desk, to Maggie in housekeeping, they were all gracious and accomadating. A special thanks has to go to Geraldo at the front desk. We had twenty three guests in for a birthday and he was so helpful and pleasent with every issue that arose.I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isthatright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just returned from a lovely Fort Lauderadale bed and breakfast called La Case Del Mar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was quiet, clean and less than a block away from the beach, local shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and will definately be back there in June! My niece and I had a great time! Lou your the best! :)

Room Tip: We had two queen size beds over looking the pool, room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nor3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second vacation at La Casa Del Mar. We could not have been more pleased with the facility, service, location and staff. Cheryl and staff, Geraldo, Tom, Lew, Maggie, Alex and Maria provided us a very friendly and personable environment for our stay.

Our room was large and very comfortable. All the other guests that we met were very friendly. The location is awesome. It's just a short walk to the beach and a short walk to restaurants and all the action on A1A. The Galleria Mall is also within walking distance.

La Casa Del Mar has a quiet and easy "old Florida charm" about it that we found extremely relaxing. I cannot compliment Cheryl and her excellent staff enough. We intend to return next December. We have no hesitation in recommending La Casa Del Mar to our family, friends and associates!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,186 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#16 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,188 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,741 reviews
Central Beach
No photo provided
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#31 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Mar

Property: La Casa Del Mar
Address: 3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa del Mar: a charming Spanish-Mediterranean style accommodation located on Fort Lauderdale Beach, the "Venice of America", where you can enjoy the sub-tropical climate, ocean, beach, sun and fun! La Casa Del Mar is situated in a charming, two-story Mediterranean villa, built early in this century by the famous architect William Vaughn for the Francis Colter family who resided there until it became a small hotel in the 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Casa Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Mar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing