We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place, fabulous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa Del Mar to your Saves list
La Casa Del Mar
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful place, fabulous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this place. It's got a great old Florida feel to the place. The rooms are all a bit different,which is nice change from staying in the corparate conformity of the big chains. Geat location, just a block from the ocean. There are two pools and a very nice roof top sundeck.
.Every person I dealt with was very friendly, From Cheryl the owner, to Lou at the front desk, to Maggie in housekeeping, they were all gracious and accomadating. A special thanks has to go to Geraldo at the front desk. We had twenty three guests in for a birthday and he was so helpful and pleasent with every issue that arose.I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isthatright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    90
    16
    15
    18
See reviews for
30
147
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just returned from a lovely Fort Lauderadale bed and breakfast called La Case Del Mar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was quiet, clean and less than a block away from the beach, local shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and will definately be back there in June! My niece and I had a great time! Lou your the best! :)

Room Tip: We had two queen size beds over looking the pool, room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nor3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second vacation at La Casa Del Mar. We could not have been more pleased with the facility, service, location and staff. Cheryl and staff, Geraldo, Tom, Lew, Maggie, Alex and Maria provided us a very friendly and personable environment for our stay.

Our room was large and very comfortable. All the other guests that we met were very friendly. The location is awesome. It's just a short walk to the beach and a short walk to restaurants and all the action on A1A. The Galleria Mall is also within walking distance.

La Casa Del Mar has a quiet and easy "old Florida charm" about it that we found extremely relaxing. I cannot compliment Cheryl and her excellent staff enough. We intend to return next December. We have no hesitation in recommending La Casa Del Mar to our family, friends and associates!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just got back from a holiday vacation in Fort Lauderdale. My wife and 4 sons stayed at a wonderful boutique-like property called La Casa Del Mar. Its joined to a second facility called Granada. Both properties are lush and tropical. They both have pools and are less than a half a block from the beach.
All the rooms have been recently renovated and ours was an efficiency.
The owner Cheryl, and the manager could not be more friendly and accommodating!
We were able t walk everywhere since this place was so centrally located.
Cannot wait to go back!
Thanks Cheryl

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my favorite little get away spot. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. The location is wonderful. Only about a block from the beach and I love going for walks along the inter-coastal. Each of the rooms is different and has a great feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarheelgolfschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed at La Casa Del Mar twice in my last two visits in Fort Lauderdale in the past three years. The location is very close to the beach and close to many other businesses/restaurants. The staff is very nice and attentive. The rooms are clean and cozy. I will definitely stay here in my next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the pool are very quick and accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gr00vejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A quiet staycation spot for we two Boca Raton residents looking to escape Rupert Holmes style. Guests seemed courteous, staff polite and efficient. The very clean room was not like the nearby W , Mariott, or Yankee Clipper/Trader/Hater but the A/C and showers worked, the pool looked appealing, and one block from the beach, Starbucks, and several watering establishments serving alcoholic libations. I'm no Hemingway but I could return with a notebook, a bottle, and crank out a short story while living a few of my own in the Venice of Florida.

Room Tip: Noise level may depend on the number and type of other guests - ask in advance for the most quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,171 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#16 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,177 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,733 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#32 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Mar

Property: La Casa Del Mar
Address: 3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa del Mar: a charming Spanish-Mediterranean style accommodation located on Fort Lauderdale Beach, the "Venice of America", where you can enjoy the sub-tropical climate, ocean, beach, sun and fun! La Casa Del Mar is situated in a charming, two-story Mediterranean villa, built early in this century by the famous architect William Vaughn for the Francis Colter family who resided there until it became a small hotel in the 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Casa Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Mar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing