We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveler rating
804
577
212
97
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
577
212
97
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas olasexecutive towerindigo restaurantnew towerwild seathe cheesecake factoryolder partwater taxioyster barcharming hotelrestaurants and shopsold floridaacross the streethotel barroom was largeparking garageroom key
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed one night at the Riverside Hotel before a cruise trip with my wife. First time in Fort Lauderdale, did a lot of search for a decent hotel and good location so I can explore the town. Bingo, homework paid off. Beautiful hotel, friendly and accomodating stuff. We have standard room on a second floor. Furniture was not new, but everything worked and everything was clean. Free internet, decent speed, two restaurants, cozy lobby...Asked for later check out, they gave us 1:30 pm. But what most important is great location, just can't find better. You walk right on Las Olas Ave, where all life is...Cafe, bars, restaurant, boutiques, art galleries, you name it...
May be this hotel cost a little more than competition, but it well worth it.

Taxi from hotel to port was $16.00-17.00

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi Mgur1,

We couldn't be happier you had such a positive experience at our hotel! We're getting a furniture makeover this year and would love for you to return and give us some feedback! :)

Thank you for your kind grade and we look forward to your next stay!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Riverside Hotel after a trip to Cuba. Our room was in the tower and had a view of the New River which runs by the hotel. Room was large and well appointed. The hotel's location cannot be beat as we were able to walk to dinner on Las Olas Blvd and then along the New River on a sunny Sunday morning. We self-parked for $18 which was very convenient. About a 15 drive to Ft. Lauderdale airport and 30 minute drive from the Miami airport. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parallel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Parallel40!

Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy all of the close by entertainment & amenities. We truly hope you enjoyed your trip to Cuba as well! We can't wait to see back your next time in Fort Lauderdale and suggest you try the Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille for fresh seafood!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi Hollinger

Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times before a cruise (both fll and Mia). Rooms are comfortable and clean with upscale tropical decor. Location is excellent and surrounding area offers lots to do. Nearby CVS is also helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abm3273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi abm3273,

Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to see you back for the third time. We're actually getting a makeover this year and are eager to hear your feedback on the new decor. We are truly looking forward to your return!

Sunny Re

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family recently stayed at the Riverside Hotel. We did not realize when we booked the rooms that there was a big difference between the tower and the older rooms. Mine had a musty smell to it which did not help my asthma. My son's room had double beds, one of which was visibly sunken in the middle. We also did not have a latch to our bathroom door. We tried to change our rooms but were told that the hotel was completely booked. Twice , I have tried to contact management about our experience without a response.
I must add that the location was perfect and we enjoyed walking out of the hotel and visiting the galleries, shops and cafes.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are great...but the older hotel rooms have problems
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biscotti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hi Biscottti66,

Thank you for you feedback on TripAdvisor. We are terribly sorry you had that experience. If you wouldn't mind, I'd love to get more information on your room, as well as room # to pass along to our Guest Services Manager - please email to marketing@riversidehotel.com.

We'd love to have you join us again for a much better experience as we are confident we have one of the best hotels in Fort Lauderdale :)

We hope you have a fantastic week and look forward to your email!

Warm Regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Every time I book a cruise from Fr. Lauderdale, I stay here. You can't beat the location, service, and friendly front staff. You can catch the River Taxis from a block away, shop, dine on Las Olas Blvd., or take a short cab ride to the beach. This is the best value/bang for your buck you can get! One slight blemish on my recent stay...the bar staff openly argued in front of me which is a no-no. If you are employed in the travel industry and have a grief, you do NOT argue in front of a customer(s). Other than that, I had a lovely pre-cruise stay...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi Larry1962,

Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled you love our hotel and location so much! We're noting your suggestion and completely agree. We hope to see you back soon!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews