We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveler rating
816
582
212
97
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
582
212
97
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las olas executive tower indigo restaurant new tower wild sea the cheesecake factory older part water taxi oyster bar charming hotel old florida charm restaurants and shops across the street hotel bar room was large parking garage room key
Filter
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is a little gem. We chose it first because of the location. We were leaving on a cruise, which we've done before many times from Lauderdale, but have never stayed in the area. We wanted to know something about Fort Lauderdale and this was perfect. The hotel is situated in the middle of the Los Olas area. Wonderful walking area for shops, art galleries and restaurants. The hotel was lovely. Almost had the feel of New Orleans to it. Very pretty grounds, good restaurants on site, and great outdoor patio where we spent a very nice couple of hours over breakfast people watching.
Our room was very comfortable and the price was right. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view and a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazygal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi crazygal10,

We like your name and thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay here and hope you enjoyed your cruise as well! We look forward to your next visit and suggest you try our seafood restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel that is centrally located for plenty of shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. We spent 4 nights there and pretty much enjoyed our time there. Our room was very comfortable and well kept. The staff overall was extremely friendly and helpful. We did not have a car at our disposal but found this location ideal for not being able to drive about. We had no problem at all finding places to shop and eat within a short walk from the hotel. We enjoyed the River Walk that is located near the hotel. We also took advantage of the Water Taxi located a few blocks from the hotel to see other parts of Fort Lauderdale. It was all very convenient. Our room was on the 12th floor and unfortunately they had a bachelor party on that floor one of the nights we were there. When I went down in the next morning to say something about all the noise and the fact that I basically got no sleep, I felt that the person that was on the desk that morning could have cared less about my problem. I felt like I was being brushed off. This was the exception to the rule though and I found the other members of the staff extremely pleasant - particularly Fatima Loredo, Terry Perrugini and Richard Woodward (please forgive any misspelling of the names as I only had a business card for Ms. Loredo and the other names were written on the back and had smeared a bit. They were more than helpful and friendly with one or two other problems that were encountered. I have stayed at a Stash Hotel in Charleston and this was one of the reasons this hotel was chosen. I was somewhat disappointed that this hotel did not offer the same extras as the one in Charleston (such as a complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour) - but it was still a wonderful hotel and I would definitely stay there again. I had booked a shuttle to the pier (we left the hotel for a cruise) and there must have been some confusion on the part of the concierge (I had double and tripled checked with him on the time) but somehow we were left standing and waiting for an extended period of time while others that were there after us seemed to get a shuttle ahead of us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi Susan,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We couldn't be more thrilled that you got to enjoy so much of Fort Lauderdale during your stay. We have to agree, Fatima is amazing and always very helpful. We do apologize for the bachelor party confusion and for the inconvenience it caused you. We take all suggestions seriously and strive to place improvements immediately. We truly hope to see you back and we suggest you try our seafood restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille your next stay.

Best regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

As soon as we stepped into this cozy hotel , dear husband and I found ourselves at home, though it was our first visit.
The lovely lady who took care of our check in (Mrs Perugini) was so professional and “warm” and so welcoming in the same time.
The Riverside lobby has the feeling of a beautiful Spanish villa , ( we live in Europe ! and visited Spain various times ) with tiled floors, very comfy armchairs and plenty of stunning flowers everywhere. There is also a beautiful patio - shaded by huge trees.
To visit the pool area you need to step out of the main building: the very clean pool is just a few feet away. While resting by the pool , you can also enjoy the view of the luxurious yachts passing by on the adjacent channel.

We stayed in the towers,12th floor: beautiful view of the boats passing by, room very well appointed, new furniture, curtains, carpeting : everything was sparkling clean.
Their valet parking staff always was very kind, even at five o'clock in the morning, when we had to leave early.
We tried the Indigo restaurant and appreciated the good food and the patio overlooking the busy Las Olas Boulevard.

Everyone in the hotel was always smiling and eager to please us ; they always went out their way , as if we were “old friends” visiting again.
This is real “old Florida” charm and we will surely return on our next trip.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Go for the towers !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraDiItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi LauraDiItaly,

Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are just so happy you were able to stay on the 12th floor as well as enjoy your meal at Indigo! We can't wait for your next stay and we suggest you try our seafood restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Despite our late arrival, staff was friendly and they did answers our questions.
I did asked for a room on de second floor (elevator’s and me.........not that great of friends).
We got a nice room on the 2th floor...comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was not included........a lot to choose from.
Swimming pool was on the other side of the street.....little walk...clean and accessible with you room key.
Water taxi was a 4 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: aks for a great view!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royalstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Royalstr,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! What a treat to have you stay with us all the way from The Netherlands! We're so happy we could accommodate your requests and that you got to experience the Water Taxi! We hope to see you back on your next visit and suggest you try our seafood restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This time came after a cruise and closer to Christmas. What a perfect day to arrive at this property. Checked into a Executive Tower room, very nice room with King Size bed and very large bathroom. Went on tour of Las Olas Boulevard and had lunch at Riverside's outside dining area. My most favorite place to be, great service and so much to see and it was a Sunday at brunch time and there was live music,perfect in every way. Enjoyed our balcony that evening with all the Christmas lights, so beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Jacqueline!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor! We are beyond thrilled you enjoyed your room, the amenities of the hotel as well as got to enjoy the Las Olas dining experience! We can't wait to see you back on your next visit and suggest you try our seafood restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi Hollinger
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews