We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Two nights at the Riverside - I recommend that you stay in the Tower. Room was very clean, nicely appointed and spacious. Service was excellent from check-in through check-out. (Bar service was slow in Valentine'd Day evening, but that is to be expected.) Hotel location on Los Olas makes for an easy walk to numerous restaurants and bars should you decide to leave the hotel. Take a few hours and ride the water taxi for a great view of Millionaire's row and some yachts that will make you envious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreasureIslandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    495
    165
    76
    47
See reviews for
214
553
88
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Did the cruise package which covers a taxi from the airport to hotel, the room and a discount card for the inhouse restaurant. Stayed on the top floor of the main tower, the room was spacious and modern. The restaurant was very good, I recommend the Salmon. The hotel is right on the blvd so you can walk to several shops, the trolley to the beach runs right past. They have a shuttle van to the cruise terminal for $7 pp.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room, as high up as they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for a night before our cruise.This is a really nice hotel right on Los Olas Boulevard with great customer service.

After a long flight with grumpy staff we were welcomed by Teri at the front desk. Very helpful when we asked for directions and Vegetarian food. Will definately stay here next time we are in Fort Lauderdale.

We also had a great beakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for a room facing the front on the hotel. We were on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a tower room on the 10th floor. We were impressed from the moment we arrived with the staff at the check in counter to the concierge. The rooms were very large especially the bathroom. Clean and lovely bedding, all the amenities needed. The location is ideal. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We enjoyed happy hour at the hotel bar right outside the Golden Lyon overlooking Las Olas. Lots of great people watching. The water taxi is a wonderful way to see all the gorgeous homes and boats on the intercostal and it's a short walk away. We didn't use the pool but the area looked very nice. We will definitely return pre cruise again and will pass on recommendations to family and friends.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catcharay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Made a bid on Priceline.com and this hotel accepted my bid.

It would not be my 1st choice of hotel-- was in a nice area but......

1) Main lobby is on Las Olas, no signage or directing to rear lobby or parking garage in rear.
2) Parking garage entrance and exit-- You must navigate though a circular maze to enter the parking garage. It is EXTREMELY tight and there is ZERO room for error. Be careful.
3) To get to main lobby from hotel is a minor maze.
4) Hotel room is was dated. The only thing that was up to date in hotel was flat screen TV. Otherwise the furniture was circa late 1980's and could stand and could be updated.
5) The carpet in my room was stained in a couple of places.

For my bid on Priceline, I was extremely disappointed and have responded to them accordingly in their survey email.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dstone2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I try to stay at the Riverside Hotel a few times a year. Love it!
This last trip, I brought a group of girlfriends for a birthday celebration- we all have a great weekend! Highly recommend the hotel, and love the charm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I arrived late on sat 9th Feb stayed for one night ( we had booked for 2 but our flight was delayed) we were greeted by a vary friendly receptionist, we were taken to our room which was on floor 8 - we really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Would strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Recommend you stay in the tower rooms really excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,616 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Property: Riverside Hotel
Address: 620 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing