We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
$313
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Royal Beach Palace(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
$120
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tranquilo(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveler rating
769
558
204
94
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
558
204
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas olasexecutive towerindigo restaurantnew towerwild seathe cheesecake factoryolder partwater taxioyster barcharming hotelboat paradeold floridarestaurants and shopsacross the streethotel barroom was largevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2008

This was a one-night, pre-cruise stay. Our room was not ready on time (actually it was not ready until after 5pm) , but (without asking), we were given 10% off the room rate and coupon for free breakfast. Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed in the new tower, which was very nice; asked for and received a late check out; Indigo restaurant was very good; loved the Las Olas location. We will stay at this hotel the next time we are in Ft. Lauderdale.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

Stayed on a business trip, downtown buildings are very close by. Booked one of the midrange rooms. Nice overall feel to hotel, nice lobby, friendly and helpful staff.

But the rooms in the small, non-tower section are pretty weak, especially for the business traveller. No real desk to work, TV doesn't swivel to see from the side, lack of outlets for chargers, wireless access turns off at night, etc.

Decent option because of where it is located but no great shakes. Stay in the higher rate rooms or look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MBones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

Stayed there prior to a cruise because of location near river and downtown (we would see enough beaches on cruise). Wanted a Riverwalk feel like in San Antonio, which it had to a lesser extent. Great stay in the new tower rooms (a little overpriced though). Next door to historic Stranahan House which is well worth visiting. Water taxi stop is nearby which is also fun.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aspens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

This is a great established hotel located right on Los Olas Blvd. which has plenty of shops & restaurants. The original older section is charming with plenty of original tile floors, etc. We stay here every time we have booked a cruise, it's a $15 cab ride to the port. Just watch your bill when it arrives under your door!!! Twice now we have been quoted a CAA (AAA) rate and twice the front desk have left off the 10% discount. Of course they correct it once brought to their attention. The staff are very friendly and we will continue to stay here but will double check our invoice before leaving!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewhavenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

We stayed at the Riverside for one night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel is very coveniently located near the Fort Lauderdale airport and the cruise port. the hotel is very nice,great restaurant,friendly staff and well kept with the exception of the old part of the hotel. We booked the hotel four months in advance and requested a renovated king room. We also asked for an early check-in which they couldn't gaurantee. We arrived early, the hotel was fully booked,so there were no rooms ready yet. We were told to check back in a couple of hours. After waiting approximately 3 1/2 hours( later than the check-in time promised) we were given a king room in the old part of the hotel.This room smelled musty and of mildew. It had a canopy over the bed that was full of dust. The room was small,dark, dirty, just horrible. We called the front desk to change rooms but there was nothing available.Instead they sent housekeeping up to spray the room with febreeze!!! The room was not worth the money we paid. If going to the Riverside make sure you stay in the newer part of the hotel or don't stay there at all!

Stayed: January 2008
3  Thank LEXRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews