We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRE CRUISE”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Riverside for a pre night hotel stay prior to boarding Royal Caribbean Liberty Of The Seas on 11/13/2012, and it was FABULOUS!!!!! We had room 1130 and the view was amazing....check in was smooth sailing and got a complimentary upgrade so the vacation was started off right after booking on expedia ( never used before) and I do want to say it was easy!!!!

We walked in our room and it was sooooo clean and white....and the shops and restaraunts were right there...the dinner at the cheesecake factory was to die for!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Good Afternoon,
I am so pleased that you choose the Riverside Hotel as your Pre-Cruise and that we spoiled you in every way.

Bon Vonyage.

Thank you,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We usually stay in Coconut Grove on our weekends off the rock, but we obtained a Groupon special online and decided to try Fort Lauderdale and the Riverside Hotel. We stayed for a weekend and were very pleased with the property and staff. Upon arrival, we were welcomed and checked in - early - and when the valet noticed our paddle board on top of the vehicle, he offered to store it for us....I didn't plan on taking it off...but since he offered....I promptly unstrapped the board and handed it off to him. He took it into the hotel and stored it safely until we needed it. Then it really got good....when we decided to take the board to the beach (a very short drive), the valet not only retrieved it in mint condition, but offered to put it back on the car. This type of service is the reason we will be back. The property is a class act all around. The rooms are clean, spacious, and we had a balcony with a view of downtown and the river. The area around the property is great for walking. We walked the riverfront and Las Olas shops and found everything we needed. The water taxi was a plus and the bar was very nice. An easy walk to American Social for craft beer and Cheesecake Factory in the same building. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Good Afternoon,
what a pleasure to read your review and how you enjoyed your experience at the Riverside Hotel. We certainly appreciated the top rating from you.

Until we see you again, enjoy life.

Thank you,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we stayed at the riverside hotel for 2 nights in the old part of the hotel. the room was big,
the bed very good. the hotel is in a spanish style on las olas blvd. the french inspirated
cuisine was excellent. for instance the crispy manadarin style calamari with thai-chilly sauce
was world class. the winelist offers more than 200 wines for affordable prices.youcan have breakfast, lunch and dinner inside and outside. when sitting outside you see alot of beautiful people and many mercedes, bmw and bentleys slowly passing by while you listen to the live music. las olas boulevard shows a lot
of nice shops - fashion, gifts, arts and a lot of other restaurants and cafe's. do not go to bed before 11pm - especially on the weekend you will hear some noise from the street - but
that doesn't matter.
the staff of the riverside is very friendly

Room Tip: to the street you will probably hear something but not to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Good Afternoon,
I was so delighted to see that you not only enjoyed your stay at the Riverside Hotel, but also had high remarks on terms of our Cuisine and Wine Selection. It was certainly nice to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Please visit us in the near furture.

Thank you,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The accommodations, customer service, amenities, and staff of the Riverside Hotel exceeded our expectations and desire. From the time of check-in until last call at the hotel bar, we were treated like first-class in every day.

Our room was located in the old Floridian wing of the Riverside Hotel; however, our room had every modern conveniences imagined for any traveler from wide screen tv to luxurious soaps, lotions, and shampoo along with comfortable and awesome towels, bathrobes, and sheets.

I will never forget my stay at the Riverside Hotel!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with Old Floridian room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good Afternoon,
we are certainly delighted that we provided you with perfect service and a wonderful experience day and night.

We hope to see you soon and want to wish you the Best for 2013.

Thank you,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager at The Riverside Hotel
Executive Vice President at The Las Olas Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed 3 nights at the Riverside Hotel on Las Olas Blvd in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. The staff were courteous and professional and the location was great...lots of shopping, restaurants, spas, etc. within walking distance. Room was good sized and well-maintained; although, more accessible electrical outlets in the room and bathroom would be nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good Afternoon,
glad to see that you liked our location on Las Olas Boulevard. I also liked your recommendation in regards to the electrical outlet. We are looking into making improvements.

We hope to see you soon and want to wish you the Best for 2013.

Thank you,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager at The Riverside Hotel
Executive Vice President at The Las Olas Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 2 days ago. I booked the hotel from The UK, speaking with the desk clerk I was assured it was a very up market hotel with recently refurbished rooms.
Our rooms had mold in the showers, one room had a serious mold issue, clothes put into the chest of drawers smelled of mold after 10 minutes in the drawers, the ac unit cover in one room was broken and not repaired, the cleaning lady left her old towels on the bathroom floor, the bed smelled of mold.
The elevators had not been cleaned in months; old carpet on the floor had holes in it.
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, overpriced, filthy rooms, poor management, cracked floor tiles on stairs and hallways.
We received $75 in compensation.
Do yourself a favor don’t be conned into thinking this a plush hotel, avoid it

Room Tip: We were lied to by the desk manager,. He told us the rooms were recently remodeled. The rooms that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjd769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Good Morning,
thank you so much for your review and I am so embarrassed about your experience at our hotel. I immediately took action and met with my Executive Housekeeper and Director of Engineering. Since we did not have your name, we had every room walked and found the room you stayed in. It was located in the original section of the hotel. I immediately took the room off line, removed the carpet and replaced it with a new one. We blitz the room by regrouting the shower area and repaired the A/C cover, that had a broken piece.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We should have never rented you this room and I apology for the inconvenience.

Hope you give us another chance and you may enjoy the tower section of the hotel versus the original section of the hotel. The rooms are larger and were built in 2001.

Thank you again for your candor,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is on the river where the water taxi cruises. You don't need a car to go to great restaurants or the beach. It is also on a street with many, many eclectic shops and after dark it comes alive. The hotel is very clean and you can either stay in the old section which we did or the new modern wing. It has such atmosphere and is convenient to the airport and Port Everglades. We only stayed two nights but would go back in a heartbeat for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Good Morning,
I am so pleased that you liked our location on Las Olas Boulevard and the conveninece just stepping out of the door to enjoy the shops and restaurants.

Hope to see you in the near furture.

Sunny regards,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,324 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,406 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: 620 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $146 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing