We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where the locals go..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Franco & Vinny's

Franco & Vinny's
Ranked #35 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worlds most famous beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where the locals go..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Everytime I come to Ft Lauderdale, this is a must. Pizza is one of the better I have had in Florida. The cheese garlic bread is out of this world... Heavy, buttery, garlicy heaven! We usually go later at night and it is always filled with locals that seem to frequent. Service is always good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank valvolinescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    140
    40
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

On our recent trip to Ft. Lauderdale, we made sure to eat here at least once. Hadn't been down to the area for a few years, but it was a good as ever,, great food, service at reasonable prices. All the pasta is excellent, as is the veal & chicken. Love the rolls. Decent selection of wines, plus beer and full bar service. Usually skip desert, but, only because there is no room. Have had pizza there in the past and it is as good as you will find.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stay at a local hotel every year and make sure that our trip includes a visit to Franco & Vinny's. Even with a large party, the restaurant has always been accomodating with us.

The quality of the food is very good. We have had multiple dishes ranging from pizza to spaghetti to fish and not had any issues. If we lived in the area, this restaurant would be in our regular rotation for eating out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TpaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My daughter wanted Italian so we chose Franco & Vinny's. I was a bit disappointed:(
I ordered 1 of the specials, Gnoochi with Marinara sauce. Totally overcooked to mush.... Although, the sauce was good.
Average place to eat, seemed to have lots of regulars so I would just say that I was just a bit unlucky that night. My daughter had the fried calamari and she enjoyed it!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dtoy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We recently had dinner here during our two night stay before going on a cruise.
The service, food and prices were are all great.
We would definitely dine here again and recommend it to others.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco & Vinny's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Franco & Vinny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing