We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and fairly priced”

Everglades Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Airboat Adventure at Everglades Holiday Park - Glide across the River of Grass on a custom-built state-of-the-art airboat before taking in a thrilling alligator presentation performed by the Gator Boys Alligator Rescue team in our world-famous pit. Included with your adventure is 1 FREE Kodak group photo at the airboat dock and 1 Kodak baby gator group photo to remember your fun-filled day. Everglades Holiday Park has endless options for continued fun, including Animal Encounters, boat rentals, fishing, bike trails and more! Included with your Airboat Tour: • 60-minute fully narrated airboat tour through the Everglades • Thrilling Alligator presentation performed by the Gator Boys Alligator Rescue team in our world-famous pit • 1 baby gator group photo • 1 free group photo per group • And much more! Everglades Holiday Park features: • Animal Encounters • Group and private airboat tours • Motor boat rentals • General Store, Gift Shop & Cafe • And More!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice tour, nice price and conveniently located. Just make sure you pack a snack and some drinks. Not much in the way of refreshments. Good for couples, families! Lots of up close and personal views of wildlife!

Thank lisaohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint b, Owner at Everglades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Gracias. Merci. Arigato. Danke... There aren't enough languages in the world to express our gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gator boys"
in 606 reviews
"airboat ride"
in 708 reviews
"air boat"
in 198 reviews
"gator bites"
in 89 reviews
"animal planet"
in 60 reviews
"tv show"
in 58 reviews
"hold a baby alligator"
in 48 reviews
"captain mark"
in 85 reviews
"gift shop"
in 99 reviews
"both sides"
in 44 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 71 reviews
"fun experience"
in 38 reviews
"south florida"
in 36 reviews
"gators"
in 1,292 reviews
"swamp"
in 195 reviews
"vultures"
in 53 reviews
"boats"
in 239 reviews
Filter

2,835 - 2,839 of 3,554 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

The driver was very entertaining, we can't wait to see him on the next season of "Gator Boys". The tour itself was very disappointing. We saw a lot of grass, water, and plants that resemble lily pads. We saw a group of turkey vultures, one gator, and a family of pretty cute birds that we were able to feed popcorn to. We were really hoping to see a bunch of gators, not just one. The after show was better than the tour, and the kids were able to hold a small baby alligator - which they really enjoyed - even our germophobe teen, and tiny two year old joined in the fun. All in all, we probably would not spend money on this again.

Thank Chrissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Let me start from the begining.We had read on other reviews that they gave a military discount to the soldier and his party but were unable to confirm it on their website. Seeing as one review was from April, we but are faith in it and moved on. Well when we arrived some very surley cashiers informed my spouse he was the only one to get the discount. We are OK with that any discount is nice and by no means mandatory but I budget for trips SO it would have been nice to get accurate inform off their website. Secondly, those cashiers....if you are so unhappy in your job at 9 am it may be good to consider moving on. Its not a great impression for the business either.

We rode on Big Thunder and had CPR George, I think. He was nice and very informative. My son thought he must be the best airboat driver ever but my son has only been on one airboat so he is bias :) face to face the Capt is funny and personal but through the PA system on the boat it was like listening to Ferris Bueller's teacher. Sorry! We saw no gators in the wild but hey it's a wild life preserve not a circus. The ride was still nice and I did learn about the vegetation which is a lot cooler than you think.

The gator show was awesome! Is it cheesy....but when you are in an enclosure playing with one gators jaw reflexes while surrounded by other gators, cheesy is still pretty cool. Our gator wrestler wasn't one of the main guys from the show but we figured that was a long shot. He was still very entertaining, very engaging really. Here the only down side is that if you go with small children you have to hold them up to see. They have a huge multi layer fence, which I appreciate d for safety but it makes it hard to see for the little ones. Maybe some little step platforms for children to see over the fence? My son had a great view and LOVED it but husband held him up. If I had been alone my son would have seen a lot of chain link fence. :p

Over all we liked it. I even enjoyed smiling a little too big at the angry cashiers. My only advice really is bring cash in hand! They are mostly volunteers in this is a wildlife preserve so there are different requests for tips that we thought were all justified. Oh and pay for the picture with the baby gator. Its cute and a great memory. If you ask the wrestler will jump in the pix too! We were a bit too shy to ask but the lady a head of us did and he did it with a big smile.

Thank Ymf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint b, Owner at Everglades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Gracias. Merci. Arigato. Danke... There aren't enough languages in the world to express our gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Having never ridden in an airboat I was expecting more. The fact they are covered made sitting on the front row extremely hot and difficult to see as the sun was beating down through an incredibly dirty piece of plexiglass windshield. We saw a few aquatic plants, buzzards sitting in a tree, tiny birds skipping across the water plants and spent most our time looking for a gator. Finally located a 4 foot gator swimming away from us toward vegetation cover.
After the boat ride I was hopeful the Gator Boys show and the gift shop would rescue this trip. Neither did. The gator show was made up of dragging a lethargic gator away from the fence and jumping on its' back. The "gator 'rassler" pulled the gator's snout up and placed it under his chin, then he did the "face off" move and that was it. In all, the gator show lasted maybe 10 minutes.
If you're going here expecting to see one of the TV stars don't gamble your whole trip on that or you will probably be disappointed.
In hindsight I wish I had considered one of the other Everglades adventures.

Thank eke_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint b, Owner at Everglades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Not sure why you had such a bad experience? Please tell us how we can do better. You say you wish you would have considered one of the other everglades adventures? Did you know that our trips are twice as long as anyone else`sin the area? The Gator Boys do our shows everyday. Because of their very busy schedules we can`t guarantee who you will see. But we do Guarantee it will always be one of them from the show. We would love to hear from you and how we can improve but do apologize that we did not live up to what your expectations were.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice trips inside the Everglades , the personal amiable , and good service , the airboat are good and the pilot are very nice person

Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clint b, Owner at Everglades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Gracias. Merci. Arigato. Danke... There aren't enough languages in the world to express our gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Holiday Park also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Everglades Wildlife Management Area, Broward County
 

Been to Everglades Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing