We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Must See”

Everglades Holiday Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.74*
and up
60-Minute Everglades Airboat Tour and Gator Boys Alligator Rescue Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Everglades Holiday Park! Climb aboard one of our state-of-the-art airboats for an unforgettable adventure in the Florida Everglades, then take in a live alligator presentation featuring the Gator Boys Alligator Rescue in our world famous Gator Pit! With miles of wetlands before you, you'll journey deep into the Everglades, zipping across the river of grass at top speeds, an expert tour guide leading the way.Lock eyes with an American alligator and snap amazing pictures as you come face-to-face with some of the Everglades most unusual and exciting animals. Airboat tours at Everglades Holiday Park are an hour long, and that's plenty of time to meet and greet with some of the area's most exotic and unforgettable wildlife. Our captains are more than skilled, they're true "Gladesmen" intimately familiar with the area and prepared to take you where you need to be to experience the sights and sounds you'll treasure forever.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
davie,fl
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Florida Must See”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you have lived here or are just visiting and have not experienced the Florida Everglades this is the place to start. The airboat ride is very informative. For wildlife viewing, it's much more lively in the fall, winter and spring. Once you see the Everglades you will want more. The Gator Boys Show after the airboat ride is worth the time. Not too long and not too short.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank pattid1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,729
    907
    336
    112
    91
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth my time.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The airboat ride was entertaining. It was exciting seeing alligators swimming up next to the boat. The Everglades is beautiful! Surrounded by interesting wild life! Picnic area available. Clean restrooms, clean grounds. Seeing the Gator Boys in person was the cherry on top of my day! Can't wait to bring my family here! Advise bringing a light jacket for the boat ride just in case it gets as breezy as it did today!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank point_me_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice thing to check out.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had some time between leaving the cruise ship and our flight home so the family decided we would take a airboat tour of the Everglades. The tour lasted about 1/2 on the boat. We saw some Alligators, various birds, and a short alligator show, where for a few dollars the kids could hold a baby alligator. It wasn't something I would go back a second time to see but it was better than sitting in the airport all day and the kids seemed to enjoy it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mdirenzo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun trip for kids”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My 11 year old son loves animals, and really loves alligators. He watches Gator Boys regularly and was THRILLED to see both Paul and Jimmy, along with Chris, the day we visited. The line for airboat tickets was over an hour, in a steamy hot store. There were two people taking money for snacks, but only one for tickets. We also waited almost an hour after we got the tickets to get our turn on the actual airboat ride. The boat ride itself was fun, especially when it went fast and sideways. The guide chattered a bit too much, but did point out a great blue heron, iguana, and several alligators in the water and on the banks. The alligator show was ok, but most the gators were just snoozing. Both the boat driver and the volunteers at the show asked repeatedly for tips.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drmom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everglades tour”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

1hr in length, fun. Take a sweater and eat before you go, the grill there has flys everywhere and the service SLOW. Not in hurry there. Service for tickets also SLOW. People lined up out the door and out of 3 staff, only one wants to work. The alligator show is very cool!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank R0cheR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Holiday Park also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Everglades Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing