We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow the Yellow Brick Road”

Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.54*
and up
Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Musical and theater productions, including touring Broadway shows, take the stage here.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Follow the Yellow Brick Road”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The staff, ambiance, architecture, stage, wonderful snacks including a carving station make this an exemplary night out. We enjoyed the Wizard of Oz the last time we were there and felt like children again. The entire audience was totally charmed by this stage production by Rice and Weber. What a great feeling to share such joy with a multitude of people of all ages.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank valerie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    112
    19
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nabucco by the Florida Grand Opera”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent production, solid singers, good staging and lighting. Our only complaint - too much air conditioning, take a wrap!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marian C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Make sure you see a play here”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great venue. Easy to get to and park..Many restaurant pre or post play to choose from. Sit or walk along riverwalk but be aware of your surroundings and the homeless.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank missmetroAtlanta_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Saw the opera Nabucco on Saturday night. The performance was excellent and the theater was wonderful. Sound, light, and general exerperince was great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 911jeanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cancelled”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Sorry to say the concert for which I had a much sought-after ticket (John Prine) was postponed to allow John time more time to recuperate after surgery. We all wish him a full and speedy recovery. The venue notified me promptly of the postponement and responded to follow-up emails. I look forward to attending the show in he near future.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broward Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Broward Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing