We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fort Lauderdale
from $58.99
More Info
from $54.95
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
431
241
97
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
241
97
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imax theater interactive exhibits all ages rainy day hands on activities mars rover flight simulator live animals great for kids older children baby alligators interesting things year olds airboat ride few hours across the street air boat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place for adults and kids to learn new and amazing facts. Lots of hands-on activities to keep the kiddos occupied. A day well spent!

Thank Farah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice place to visit with kids and plenty of fun things to see and explore. How clouds are formed, music as waves, nice fun riddles, and this giant megadolon. Nice place. Must go

Thank Rajat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our son loves this stuff so we wanted to take him there. We did not enjoy it as much as we probably could due to the fact that when we got there we saw about 10 school buses up front.

Of all day to pick to go. Non the less we drove one hour so we went in.
It is great to expose kids to the exhibits and i am 100 % for it but it was very loud, kids running everywhere and I mean everywhere to the point it got unbearable so we cut it short.

Maybe we will try again but we most definitely will call and ask about field trips and I suggest you do also.

Thank Merton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene J, VP Visitor Services, Marketing & Communications at Museum of Discovery and Science, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

When planning your next visit please note that field trip groups are generally gone by 1 p.m. Monday through Friday. Mondays have fewer field trips. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of interactive exhibits for the kids. Great for family's, i'd take a pass if your solo. On the day that I went tickets were half price because some on the museum was shutdown.

Thank 907edl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This is where I take visitors if they have kids and its raining. Wonderful museum, well run and they have first run movies at the IMAX, saw a couple of Potter films here and was spoiled from then on. Weirdest thing was a manager would not make change for a dollar for me because he'd have to open a roll of quarters and didn't want to count them all at closing. This was soooo incongruous from the rest of the museum, but I doubt he will last long.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The museum has a lot of interactive exhibits that can keep children engaged. The building also houses an IMAX theatre.

Thank 29mrinalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Very similar to other science museums for kids, but my 8-year old (and my 40+ year old) did enjoy it. If you are in Ft. Lauderdale and need a non-beach day with kids - this is key!

1  Thank hnault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We love, love, loved this museum. Absolutely wonderful for kids and we all had the best time. Exhibits are spectacular and so informative. Definitely recommend!

Thank jacquelinesA6889HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The fascination of this museum begins before you even enter, with the sculpture-in-motion that dominates the entry courtyard. Inside, there are hands-on activities for every age group, and plenty of interactive exhibits covering a wide range of scientific and natural subjects. Be sure to visit the iMax theater. We saw a fascinating and beautiful film about the Great Barrier Reef, but there are several films that show at different times.

Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We went on a rainy afternoon as we were trying to keep our two year old grandson amused. He loved it. The majority of the exhibits are hands on. He was bit young for some of them but he had a blast. There's a special area for the little ones. The rest of the areas - dinosaurs, space, fire department exhibit - attracted kids and their parents.

Definitely an attraction you would enjoy.

1  Thank Tll4797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews