We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By Eddy Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
By Eddy Motel
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our first 3 days of our vacation in Ft. Lauderdale at By Eddy. A warm welcome the owners and a place to remember. Close to beach, sawgrass mills and most other things to do. It set your mind at rest immediately and stressed us down after a nearly 20 hour journey from Norway. Definitely coming back herr

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
73
133
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Although unfortunately I had to cancel my reservation, I was very impressed with the way the owner handled the situation and refunded my initial deposit without question. Definitely will be staying here the next time I go to Fort Lauderdale.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Champ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful squeaky clean, large rooms. New bed linens. Appreciated the orientation we received to the area. Car rental is a few steps away. Large Publix grocery store 1/2 blk. We used the bus, #36 west goes to the Sawgrass outlet mall, #36 east goes to beach or Galleria mall. $4.00 gets a day bus pass. We were very pleased with the accommodations. $22.00 water taxi for the day by the Galleria mall very fun, plan to hop on and off to eat at the different restaurants like 5th st fisheries. When you get to beach, ask life guard about the water hazards, we had Portuguese man of war which to us looked like blue balloons, now we know about the different flags! (Hotel provided us with beach towels)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank SIG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Now we know why The By Eddy is ranked so high in Ft. Lauderdale places to stay! Short or longstay you will enjoy the hospitality of Cyril and Veronique. We stayed between and after our cruises...very nice pool and lounge chairs, courtyard for morning coffee and both our units were spacious and had a great kitchen with full fridge and stove. Publix grocery store is nearby and a 20 minute walk to Galleria Mall....from the mall you can take the sun trolley to the beach.
We highly recommend The By Eddy....we wil be back as we made reservation for December.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbeach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Perfect rooms - apartments, very well furnished and equipped, very detailed lay out, high QUALITY BEDS.
Nothing missing, well maintained.
Good Parking.
Very pleasant Pool and Terrace.

Minutes away from all major attractions, a PUBLIX GOURMET SUPERMARKET
in walking distance.

I had some Parcels mailed to this Hotel, at arrival my Parcels where nicely placed in my Room.

The French Managers are very helpful and very professional.

THANK YOU - MERCI.......for good SERVICE and HOSPITALITY !!!!!!

Room Tip: I guess, I was in 17 c, upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our stay there was perfect ! The owners were so nice and accommodating. Loved the balcony that overlooked the courtyard and pool .Fresh coffee in the morning Rooms are very spacious Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolle, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed 3 days over Christmas at the Motel By Eddy. The owner and his wife are really welcoming and gave us many advice on what to do, where to go etc. They were very welcoming with our family and everything was ready for our 2 years old son and our 7 years old daughter. The pool is really nice, heated and very clean. Also the room was extremely clean and welcoming. We liked having the possibility to prepare our breakfast and dinner in the room and use the terrace of the hotel to eat. The hotel was very nicely decorated for Christmas. The owners are French but speak perfectly English, which was a plus as my husband is English and I am Suisse (french speaking part). If I had to go again in Fort Launderdale, I would stay at By Eddy Motel again without even looking if anything is better!
In a few words: Welcoming, Clean, Children friendly, Lovely terrace, Warm pool! Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jobanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Casitas Coral Ridge
#46 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#77 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Beach Gardens
#54 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
snooze
#4 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By Eddy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By Eddy Motel

Property: By Eddy Motel
Address: 1021 NE 13th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — By Eddy Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean,large rooms,some with kitchen, heated pool, washer dryer, free Wifi internet. Walking distance of shopping, grocery store and restaurant. It is a cozy garden with touch of luxury, in the very heart of Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your By Eddy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By Eddy Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing