We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful hotel!!! Older hotel newly renovated and the Decor was nice.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Beach Palace
Ranked #62 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!!! Older hotel newly renovated and the Decor was nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay nice clean rooms and the food was excellent!! Location was great it has a Winn-Dixie directly across the street beach was five minute walk away first watch restaurant less than 10 minutes away and the area was very nice and we felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballerina941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Ballerina141

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    113
    86
    29
    33
See reviews for
91
135
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is an older hotel that has been renovated and updated with modern decor. I enjoyed the four nights I stayed here in July 2014. The room was clean at check-in and housekeeping did a good job in daily cleaning. All rooms have a balcony that faces out onto the street, pool and bar area on the front facade of the hotel. The landscaping was nice too. The price in low-season (Summer) was a good value. It offers free wifi and seemed to have a strong connection speed.
The room I stayed in had an adjoining door to the next room. Since the door is relatively thin I could pretty much hear all conversations from that room and I'm sure they could hear mine too. It wasn't annoying but something to consider if you stay next to a loud room. Some might find the street traffic noise to be an issue because you can hear it inside the room but if you are from a major city like I am then it isn't noticeable.
The location is convenient as there is a Starbucks, CVS and Winn Dixie grocery store directly across the street from the hotel. There are also restaurants that are a short walk away too.
A few things to keep in mind is that this is not beach front and isn't that close to the strip in Fort Lauderdale which is a drive a few minutes away. The nearest beach is roughly a seven minute walk to the nearest public access point past all of the condo towers. The beach there is pretty narrow and steeper than what you will find on the strip in Fort Lauderdale but it is still okay and it is less crowded which was to my liking.
Overall it was a good stay and I would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the end away from the pool/bar and higher up to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Cristofu

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent several days in the Fort Lauderdale area while helping my son move into his apartment. We choose this hotel while sitting in the bar at the Athena By the Sea Restaurant. We booked thru Kayak.com we decided to stay here from all the good reviews from online. We were not disappointed. We were within walking distance of the beach and the price was reasonable. The rooms were clean and the bed was good. The staff was friendly and check in was fast. The rooms were modern and appears to have been recently remodeled. Did not eat at the restaurant but did have drinks at the bar and they were good. If in the area and need a nice clean place to stay look this place up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deercreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Deercreek

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great value! Nice big king size bed in a huge room. Nice bathroom. Staff is helpful and friendly. Beach is a short walk away and this area of the beach is not filled with tourists. Parking is tight but they have an additional lot in the back with plenty of spots. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southsidemfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Southsidemfl

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Croydon, Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was at the RBP during the School Half Term. I chose it as it's a non - smoking establishment and they don't allow pets.
I read quite a few reviews about different Hotels in Miamia/FLL where people had booked a specific room and because of their late check-in time that room was no longer available - my arrival time was to be 0130hrs. Being a non-smoker in a smoking room that's had a dog in it filled me with the heebeejeebees, however you can smoke around the pool/bar area. So the RBP gets my vote all day long especially if travelling with children and you need that assurance beforehand. Everything was as it said on the tin and believe it or not the rooms come with heaters and air con - the evenings can take on a chill well they did when I was there anyway. CVS Pharmacy directly in front, Walgreens a block away to the right, Dunkin and McDees not too far away either oh and Winn Dixie aka Sainsburys. To my surprise the bus that regularly passes the Hotel premises takes you to Sawgrass Mall - it's at least an hours journey but it's door to door for a dollar 75 for Adults and 85 cents for children each way - bargain!!! The Mall has it all including a Cinema for when you want a break from all the shopping.
At the time of my 7 night stay you could only receive calls in your room, if you wanted to make an outgoing call (free local) then reception was more than happy to accommodate.
I thought that the swimming pool roadside would be an issue but hey you're in America - who cares!!!??? My only comment for the restaurant is that I never saw a morsel left on anybody's plate....my hankering for fast food didn't allow for that type of cuisine.
To conclude its a lovely place to stay be it for one night or more and via Hotels.com I have a night free so if my Son continues to badger me as he does I will be back sooner than I think.
Enjoy because we did and can't/won't complain about a thing!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same way in that you have the sun on your balcony most of the day - in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meister081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Meister 081

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at the Royal Beach Palace prior to cruise. The rooms were spacious and had an adjoining door as we were travelling with family. There was a nice little swimming pool with loungers and comfortable bar area, a facility which we found as lacking in most of the other hotels. It was a short walk to beach and there were many shops just over the road. Adequate parking on-site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whiteout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear whiteout

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My sister and I stayed there for my spring break. We weren't familiar with the area at all and didn't know what to expect when we chose that place. We had to walk to the beach but not too far. Plus we rented a car. Front desk people weren't overly friendly but always professional and helpful. Housekeepers were nice, and we had no issues with the service. The room was big and had a private balcony (I just wish we could have a higher floor). Overall everything was great, and we'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Mark D

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#53 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#52 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Property: Royal Beach Palace
Address: 3711 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6429 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing