We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Beach Palace
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
SF bay area
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Walking distance to the beach (less used beach is much cleaner than in the city center beaches), large room, nice small pool with a friendly poolside bar. The price is very reasonable compared with the city center. A few good restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to many more good ones. The staff was excellent. If I am in the area again I’ll stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RodMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear RodMaria

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    130
    104
    33
    46
See reviews for
117
163
25
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a mini vacation to the area. We chose this hotel because of the nice reviews here on tripadvisor. The hotel is far from the "happenings" on Ocean Blvd, but no biggie since the Las Olas area is not that far of a drive. A lot of foot traffic in the morning of those walking and jogging. The street noise and construction work in the early hours was a little disturbing. It's right across the street from CVS and Winn Dixie with a handful of restaurants within walking distance. Careful with crossing the street as traffic is heavy flowing. Overall, the hotel was beautiful. It's small in size but preferred for those, like me, that don't like large hotels that has a lot of people all about. The pool, outside bar and lounge was awesome. The pool is heated and feels like a lukewarm bath. The lobby was stunning. The tile work and furniture was beautiful and inviting. We stayed on the 4th floor (only 4 floors) and got a better view of the ocean in between high rises directly across from the hotel. Loved the balcony that had chairs and a small table. Great views in the front and in the back which backs up next to homes on a waterway. The room was new, clean and very up-to-date. Includes a mini fridge, microwave and a safe. The hotel has awesome night lighting in purple and pink which makes it stand out and adds to its glory. I would recommend this hotel - 110%. Great location, good price, no parking fee (big plus) and friendly staff. My best statement would be this is a nice "boutique hotel" with many nice touches - you will be amazed. No restaurant on site, however the hotel is still making improvements. Look forward to staying here again. It's a must stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Michelle S

Thank very much for your in-depth review of our hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was told this hotel was newly renovated and far better than it was before. It definitely looked like it, inside and out. The rooms were nice and they have a balcony overlooking RT A1A. This is the main coastal street. Being that the hotel was next to A1A the sounds of cars, motorcycles, sirens, etc were loud and at times disturbed my sleep. I suggest to keep the AC running to drown out the street noise. Included in the rooms are small refrigerators, micro, and strongbox, which come in handy. I had no problem with room service as my room was cleaned while I was out and about during the day. The best part about the hotel was the outside bar, friendly service and some nice locals for conversation. It also has TVs! Again its right next to A1A, so you will have to put up with the street noise. It really wasn't a problem for me. Right now the lounge does not serve food. The restaurant is under renovation. It would have been nice to have food available. I think the restaurant will be serving food sometime this coming year. For now there are restaurants close by and for delivery. The hotel is in walking distance to the beach. Just be careful crossing A1A!

All in all, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay, 3-4 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gringo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Gringo66

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great Hotel and great location. The hotel was basically across the street from the beach, it had a lot of restaurants and bars near it, and it had a very nice outdoor bar as well right beside the pool area. I must say, it was a great find. The service was great, staff was friendly and the room service was outstanding. Rooms were very nice, we found all the necessities such as irons, hair dryers, microwave, fridge, and even a coffee maker that included coffee sweetener and milk ! We had a great time at this hotel and truly found it relaxing and worth the trip ! Will Recommend to family and friends !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rickyperig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear rickyperig

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Loved this hotel, the layout is perfect, parking is convenient, and rooms are very cozy. The rooms were pretty big, had a very comfortable bed, a brand new Samsung plasma on the wall, a nice couch, and a table with chairs. The balcony was a comfortable size and also had two chairs and a table which was very convenient for drinking coffee in the morning. The bathrooms in the rooms were very clean and smelled very nice, shampoo was good, hair dryer worked excellently, and the hot water ran for a long time ! Maid service was very fast and good, the room was always maintained and clean. We had plenty of towels in the room. The pool area was nice and pretty big, the pool was very warm and the staff was very friendly when it came to giving us towels for the pool and telling us about places to go for lunch. My kids loved the hotel and are already asking when we will come back ! Great place, I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Tayler P

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our property. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

After not being able to find my reservation in the system (something that seems a recurring theme going by some other reviews), everything else was fine.
And, let's be honest, is it that big a deal? Go get a drink at the bar while they sort it out.
Room was excellent, spacious and comfortable.
The little tiki bar outside was very reasonably priced, hence the presence of locals. All the staff, who's names escape me, were very friendly and provided useful advice on local activities and restaurants. Speaking of which, there's a plethora of choice 33rd street which is within 5 minutes walk.
4 stars instead of 5 as there is no restaurant on site, and the laundry was out of order when I was there. The restaurant thing isn't overly important due to the local options, but guest laundry should be a priority for these hotels. Nothing worse than losing 2 hours of your day sitting in a laundromat. Especially when you could set the machine away and be sat at the hotel pool or bar!

Would definitely stay again though and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaxPower999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear MaxPower999

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was clean, the room had plenty of space and it was very comfortable because not only did it have a king size bed with a very good mattress, but it also had a couch which was very convenient ! The lobby had a very pleasant smell, and the staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The pool was heated and was super clean. I enjoyed my stay very much and was glad I chose this Hotel !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidberch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Davidberch

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Property: Royal Beach Palace
Address: 3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing