We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2011

from the reservations assistant to the front desk clerk to the room and the departure and everything in between this hotel simply had it all. extra clean rooms super comfortalbe beds and safety and security all wrapped into one great night stay.

the price was right, hey if you want great rooms you,re gonna pay for it thats the bottom line although i thought this price was excellant. i would and will stay here every chance i get. five thumbs up. !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowbus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,608)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Gateway To The Keys
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

I booked this place on short notice approaching the Presidents Day long weekend. I got gouged $110 for a room that was worth at most $75. Having said that it was a long week end in an area where there are not a surplus of rooms so they obviously charged what the market would bare.

The room was spotless. Its a two story motel, with a Mc Donalds across the street. It was well maintained. The room was spacious. Had a good TV and fridge and microwave. Internet was free but couldnt get the wireless to work. There was a hardwire connection that worked. There was a decent continental brakfast with a few hot items like microwave bacon and scrambled eggs. We got to the breakfast with 30 min left and it was picked over. The attendant noticed we were still looking to eat but didnt give 2 cents worth of care and never replenished anything. She just kept disassembling the buffet. The seating area was a good size with a nice patio with tables and shade to dine outside.

The heated pool was cool so we didnt use it. There was an out door hot tub.

The motel was cozy, clean with good beds and nothing more.I would stay here again if the price was better. I preferred it to the #1 rated travel lodge across the street as far as the rooms were concered, but staff and service were better at the TL.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Accomodating, friendly staff, spacious and clean room, very pleasant pool and spa area, breakfast fine for a Best Western. It's a perfect location if you're going to the Everglades or Biscayne National Park. We especially appreciated that the pool area was open late so we could get back from a day of kayaking and soak in the hot tub. One day we decided to bag our planned beach swim and we just sat on the nice lounge chairs by the pool under the palm trees and banana trees instead!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Marisol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We visited this hotel on a recent trip to the Everglades with family and friends. Check-in was quick. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our pool side rooms were quiet and overlooked the pool/courtyard area which was a very pleasant oasis. The breakfast was good; scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast, boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, bagels and very good coffee. A great way to begin a long day in the Everglades. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you, if you are looking for a clean, safe, comfortable, great value, excellent location hotel book now.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashtrnbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed here as we explored the Everglades and Keys. The staff was friendly, there is a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel and the grounds were well maintained. I liked the chocolate muffins available with breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clamflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

The hotel room was large and clean. There were no bedbugs. The woman at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was much better than at the Best Western Hotel that we had stayed in the previous night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

only stayed one night wish we had found this first,very clean spotless wonderful staff and a great breakfast in with the price.A great resturant within walking distance

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveSaltash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
976 reviews
2.7 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gateway To The Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gateway To The Keys

Address: 411 South Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-4913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#5 Family Hotel in Florida City
#6 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $67 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gateway To The Keys 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Florida City/Homestead, Florida, close to attractions such as the Everglades National Park, the Florida Keys, Miami Speedway, and Biscayne National Park. Best Western Gateway to the Keys’ guests will find friendly helpful staff, newly renovated accommodations and convenient access a variety of key area attractions. Located in Florida City, adjacent to Homestead this Southern Florida area hotel features well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with Flat Screen LCD television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, Free guest laundry, free boat and RV parking and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the Best Western Gateway to the Keys will find an array of shopping nearby at the Prime Outlet Shops, the Cutler Bay Shopping Mall and The Falls Shopping Mall. NASCAR® fans staying at the hotel will appreciate being 5 miles from the Homestead/Miami Motorsports Complex, home to a variety of racing events throughout the year. This Homestead area hotel is also located less than 10 miles from key area attractions such as the Everglades National Park, Biscayne National Park and the John Pennekamp Underwater Stone Park. Visitors our hotel will also enjoy a day of fun in the sun at the beautiful Florida Keys or at Miami Beach, just a short drive away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Park Gateway to the Keys is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Florida City, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Gateway To The Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway To The Keys Hotel Florida City
Best Western Florida City
Florida City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing