We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Girl at the front desk went out of her way to get us a room.Her name was Annie.The hotel was very busy and she still took the time to help us.This hotel and there employees are simply the best.Special thanks to the staff for making our trip great.

Room Tip: If your going to the keys stay here and leave early in the morning to beat the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Arrived in Miami travel one hr down turnpike to this small hotel at the start of route 1 , as a stopover before travelling onto Key West . Ideal as on the way after a 9hr flight from UK . Beds good room good facilities limited no bar or restaurant but fast food outlets nearby.

Breakfast is self service small area with limited tables however you can eat out besides pool if you wish depending on weather. Overall good as a one night stop over .

Room Tip: Use only as stopover to and from the Keys ,take an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinclair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived at Hotel around 6pm. However, we should wait more than 15mins because my room was not ready yet (I booked this hotel room two month ago). Staff at the front desk was very unkind. She did not even say sorry to me and my wife. She seems to ignore us. It was very horrible experience. In the morning, breakfast area was too busy. it was very difficult to find a table to eat and we should wait long time to have a bagel or waffle. I could not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JaeHak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A BEST Western will be pushing it, but it was OK.

The hotel is right next to the country road that will take you to the Everglades, and has decent sized motel-like rooms. Cleaning is OK.

The breakfast was pitiful (very simple), and we had to wait from everything from eggs&bacon to juice.

Next time I would consider sleeping over in one of Miami's hotel, which aren't a whole lot more expensive, and drive down to Florida city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viking-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

While visiting Everglades we stayed for three nights at Best Western. Rooms are clean and bedding is nice. Hotel is at super convenient location. Restaurants and food outlets etc are close by. Car rentals, malls etc are just a mile or two from the hotel.

My friends kids loved swimming pool and swimming pool area is nicely arranged. Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The location of the Hotel was great. Right at the top end of the Keys and close to the Everglades.
there were shops close by if you forgot something and there is a lot of good restaurants close by.
easy to find just off highway 1

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

very nice motel at a great price. perfect location for the Keys and the Everglades, beautiful facility, very friendly staff, nice room,, and a great price. Breakfast was a little weak (not much food available by 9:00 AM, but still OK. But overall the place was beautiful and very inexpensive. We arrived VERY late and were still treated very personably with open arms by the staff. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#3 of 12 in Florida City
842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
991 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gateway To The Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gateway To The Keys

Address: 411 S Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-4913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#5 Family Hotel in Florida City
#6 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $88 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gateway To The Keys 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Florida City/Homestead, Florida, close to attractions such as the Everglades National Park, the Florida Keys, Miami Speedway, and Biscayne National Park. Best Western Gateway to the Keys’ guests will find friendly helpful staff, newly renovated accommodations and convenient access a variety of key area attractions. Located in Florida City, adjacent to Homestead this Southern Florida area hotel features well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with Flat Screen LCD television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, Free guest laundry, free boat and RV parking and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the Best Western Gateway to the Keys will find an array of shopping nearby at the Prime Outlet Shops, the Cutler Bay Shopping Mall and The Falls Shopping Mall. NASCAR® fans staying at the hotel will appreciate being 5 miles from the Homestead/Miami Motorsports Complex, home to a variety of racing events throughout the year. This Homestead area hotel is also located less than 10 miles from key area attractions such as the Everglades National Park, Biscayne National Park and the John Pennekamp Underwater Stone Park. Visitors our hotel will also enjoy a day of fun in the sun at the beautiful Florida Keys or at Miami Beach, just a short drive away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Park Gateway to the Keys is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Florida City, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Gateway To The Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway To The Keys Hotel Florida City
Best Western Florida City
Florida City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing