We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough to find but worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tough to find but worth the stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Don't trust your GPS to get you there! It was after about 20 minutes of frustration to finally find it but well worth the stay. Get a room overlooking the pool. It's fantastic. Add free breakfast and this place is a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    615
    210
    38
    33
See reviews for
554
651
55
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
229 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is a great rest stop for checking out the National parks, there are 4 nearby. The hotel is older, but it was clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. They have a nice pool area. The breakfast was good and attended too. The beds were comfortable. Nice restaurants nearby, I would recommend the Capri/ Italian restaurant it is great.
I think they could remodel this hotel, and this could be a great place. I didn't think too much of the city as we drove around, I wouldn't venture out at night alone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night as a stop over into the Florida Keys. Easy in and easy out with the highway. Few really nice restaurants for meals, best was Cracker Barrel for breakfast. Ice machine was a distance from room, otherwise good layout of facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wifi is fast, rooms spacious, clean, have tables, kitchens, refrigerators, and people in the pool were quiet at night. Breakfast is phenomenol. The place was very close to the keys and other attractions, easy to find and has security roaming around all night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at BW Floriday City. It was clean and the staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. Having the worry taken out of breakfast with our kids is something we can always count on with Best Western. It's a great way to start each day of our vacation. This was a nice stop on our way to the Keys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is nicely situated at the beginning of the keys. It is nearby Everglades National Park and The Florida Keys Outlet Center. The staff was so friendly. Annie and Natasha pleasantly presented us with a "lootbag" with a bag of sweet and salty popcorn and a bottle of water. The rooms are a bit outdated, but there is a new flat screen TV which was much appreciated. There were some mystery hairs in the bathroom and on my pillow (a long blond one and I am a brunette). Breakfast was your typical Best Western fare. The pool was a nice bonus.

Room Tip: WiFi signal is intermittent. There is a business center which was really helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deschweizify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was the best. Only problem was internet not working. This is OK if you are trying to get away from that. All employees that I spoke with were kind and courteous. My stay was for relaxation and I was able to do that. Thank you everyone for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
953 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.7 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gateway To The Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gateway To The Keys

Property: Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Address: 411 South Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-4913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#5 Family Hotel in Florida City
#6 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gateway To The Keys 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Florida City/Homestead, Florida, close to attractions such as the Everglades National Park, the Florida Keys, Miami Speedway, and Biscayne National Park. Best Western Gateway to the Keys’ guests will find friendly helpful staff, newly renovated accommodations and convenient access a variety of key area attractions. Located in Florida City, adjacent to Homestead this Southern Florida area hotel features well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with Flat Screen LCD television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, Free guest laundry, free boat and RV parking and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the Best Western Gateway to the Keys will find an array of shopping nearby at the Prime Outlet Shops, the Cutler Bay Shopping Mall and The Falls Shopping Mall. NASCAR® fans staying at the hotel will appreciate being 5 miles from the Homestead/Miami Motorsports Complex, home to a variety of racing events throughout the year. This Homestead area hotel is also located less than 10 miles from key area attractions such as the Everglades National Park, Biscayne National Park and the John Pennekamp Underwater Stone Park. Visitors our hotel will also enjoy a day of fun in the sun at the beautiful Florida Keys or at Miami Beach, just a short drive away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Park Gateway to the Keys is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Florida City, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gateway To The Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway To The Keys Hotel Florida City
Best Western Florida City
Florida City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing