We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed on our way to the keys. I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff was not very accommodating. We asked for a local restaurant recommendation and the gentleman at the front desk said "I am not sure." The up side was that the bed and pillows were very comfortable, but the neighborhood was not that great and for the price I felt as though it should have been nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jglopga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had to be down in the Keys for a business trip during spring break and everything in Key Largo was sold out or outrageously expensive. A business owner recommend this hotel back in Florida City as oppossed to Key Largo. We drove back from Largo to here in about 45 mins. This hotel was half the price, and cleaner than some of the chain hotels down in Key Largo. There is nothing fancy or particularly endearing about this hotel. But it is a good value, in a safe area, and clean. I would definitely stay here again. There is a good seafood restaurant in front of the hotel, and the breakfast buffet is sort of the standard fare for chain hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stay here for business layovers going to and from the Florida Keys. The rooms are large and clean. I prefer the poolside rooms where WIFI seems to work the best. This is a two story location with outside entry rooms. There is no elevator but only a few stairs up. Cracker Barrel and other great places to eat are close by. Great pool area with lots of room.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms face a large pool with lots of tables for relaxation. No elevator but only a few stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hootowltb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late with no problemsOur. King room was already cooled which was nice. Large clean rooms , fridge & microwave. Quiet area with shopping and food close by. Walmart , long John silver, KFC to name a few. Breakfast had bacon, eggs,cereal, pastries and fruit. We are staying here again on the way out of the keys,the location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cricket5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We flew into Fort Lauderdale and stayed here on our way to/from the Keys. Hotel is clean, updated, good pool area, and very convenient to the Keys, so it was perfect for what we needed - just a stop over hotel for us. My only comment would be that breakfast could be better - would be nice to have a waffle machine and more/fresher fruit. But overall was good and we would stay here again to break up the trip to the Keys.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmaidment67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had trailered our motorcycle from PA to Florida City and wanted to ride to Key West. The Best Western Florida City was a great starting point. The hotel rooms were clean and nicely appointed. They did not have WIFI available but had internet cables available for plugging in a laptop but it made an I-Pad useless. The staff was very accomodating. We had asked if we could park our truck and trailer on their lot until we returned from the Keys and they said no problem. We used our Harley Davidson Best Western Riders Reward Card which got us a discount on a room that was already reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast was also a plus. We would definitely stay here again. stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfore93392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hubby and I stayed one night at this hotel, mainly for the location to the Everglades National Park. The room was clean, the bed was just Ok. Hubby was upset that his pillows had an odor to them. He did not want to ask for different pillows. I did think that maybe the front desk could have solved hubby's pillow problem. Hubby's fault for not asking! Also, we noticed that the railings on the stairways felt dirty. Could use some cleaning there. We did enjoy their free breakfast in the morning before checking out and heading to the park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 13 in Florida City
871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gateway To The Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gateway To The Keys

Address: 411 S Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-4913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#6 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $88 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gateway To The Keys 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Florida City/Homestead, Florida, close to attractions such as the Everglades National Park, the Florida Keys, Miami Speedway, and Biscayne National Park. Best Western Gateway to the Keys’ guests will find friendly helpful staff, newly renovated accommodations and convenient access a variety of key area attractions. Located in Florida City, adjacent to Homestead this Southern Florida area hotel features well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with Flat Screen LCD television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, Free guest laundry, free boat and RV parking and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the Best Western Gateway to the Keys will find an array of shopping nearby at the Prime Outlet Shops, the Cutler Bay Shopping Mall and The Falls Shopping Mall. NASCAR® fans staying at the hotel will appreciate being 5 miles from the Homestead/Miami Motorsports Complex, home to a variety of racing events throughout the year. This Homestead area hotel is also located less than 10 miles from key area attractions such as the Everglades National Park, Biscayne National Park and the John Pennekamp Underwater Stone Park. Visitors our hotel will also enjoy a day of fun in the sun at the beautiful Florida Keys or at Miami Beach, just a short drive away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Park Gateway to the Keys is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Florida City, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gateway To The Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway To The Keys Hotel Florida City
Best Western Florida City
Florida City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing