We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Compared to the prices of the hotels in key largo the value was great. Room was clean, it was quiet and the staff was friendly. We paid roughly 1/3 of what a good key largo room costs. If you just need somewhere to crash for the night this is the place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 169 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good friendly place to stay also clean with a good continental breakfast

easy to get to it is a good place for any one to stay, it is very family orantated, excellent pool and a good place to sat and eat


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed two nights while touring the Everglades. The staff is great, the breakfast adequate. The room could have had a little more detail with regard to cleaning. There was a dead bug on the base of the floor lamp when we got there, and it was still there when we left.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudyB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We would like to say that we were planning on staying at another hotel in three days further on, we went to this Econo to try get one night, we found the place so clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful we decided to cancel our other hotel and stay here for the three nights.It was hard to say it was 18 years old, the owners have done a very good job in keeping upto date with repairs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and found this hotel to be friendly, Clean and comfortable stay. The rooms are great size and the room rate includes free breakfast and free WiFi, you would not get this in the UK. The receptionist were friendly and had a great insight as to the tourist spots of Miami.

I would visit and stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice and clean room. Family run and they take pride in the place. The pool was nice and clean and enjoyable to sit out by. Breakfast had a good choices for everybody.
The location was at the top of Key Largo which was great. Close to restaurants and everything. The price was very reasonable.This hotel was a choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGDEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed with my family (2 kids) for one night in the Econo Lodge before driving to Key West. We payed $140 for the room which was way to much compared to the value that was delivered:

> Dark room with old carpet
> Very old TV
> But worst: I tiny little breakfast room with a very poor breakfast
> We got the impression that the owner everywhere tries to save money

There are for sure much better locations for the same price near by!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florida City hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
976 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 553 NE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-3520 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range: $61 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is conveniently located in Florida City, FL. It offers a tremendous value considering it is only 20 miles from Key Largo and is easily accessible from the interstate. We are the ONLY INDOOR hotel in our segment, locally. The hotel strives to consistently offer a great experience for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Florida City
Econolodge Florida City
Econo Lodge Florida City
Florida City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing