We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Night manager was very helpful. Kind of interesting trying to get into the entrance from the north, especially at night. We didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting.

We got our money's worth.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

I got what I expected for $62.99. It was clean, and great for a 1 night stay. We didn't use the pool, but it looked pretty good as well. The breakfast didn't look that great, but we were kind of late. It was a typical, cheap, continental breakfast. There are a ton of restaurant options in the area. There is also an outlet mall nearby with Nike, Coach, and more. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I went to this hotel for mother's day, I went inside to check in with my dad and Patel the general manager was at the counter, he ask me for a credit card, I told him that I was going to pay cash. I work for the same hotel chain and he told me that if I was sure that I work for the chains hotel and if that was the case I didn't know what I was doing, he told me that I was cheap and if I was not happy staying there, he will refund my money, I didn't want it argue with him, I asked him and how there suites are, he replied better than your money, my dad and I didn't want it stay there after the way I was treated, after couple of minutes I returned to the front desk and I told him that I was to take his word for it and I want it my money back, he said to bad you ain't get in it. One's again I didn't want it argue with him I left the room keys on top of the counter and walked out, thinking if I called the company that I work with, I'll get my money back, they called the hotel directly and Patel lied to them saying that I was not get in my money back because I tried to check in with more people that was originally in the reservation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ecuaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Clean, nice facilities, comfortable, great breakfast, great location, great staff!! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the very back row, which was the quietest, and they had picnic tables right outside so...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is acceptable hotel - clean, renovated, nice staff. Location is fine - there are Walmart and Premium Outlets next to the hotel. The only inconvinience is the breakfast time -till 9 am, definitely too early, and the price could be lower.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ania-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We needed a basic motel/ hotel for our day trips to the Everglades. We booked two nights initially but ended up staying 4 nights. The staff were always helpful. The place was pretty spotlessly clean in the common areas and bedroom. The room was fine- spacious with plenty of room for all our luggage and a full sized cotbed. The decor in the hotel lets it down and in particular the carpets- so old fashioned and worn. The breakfast was fine - nothing special although we did love the fresh waffles. The wifi Internet was great quality in both the room and common areas - a great test is to make a Skype call and if there is any bandwidth problems, then the calls tend to break up. I am pleased to say that all my Skype calls worked a treat and email/ Internet use was fine. There was a washing machine and dryer on site which we found v useful. The outside pool looked really nice, although the hotel is next to major arterial roads, so it's never going to be relaxing out there. Facilities nearby such as restaurants, shops and supermarket all good. Also a good location to head out to the Everglades from, hence why we were happy to stay longer.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank paulbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night for a tip to the Everglades. We had planned for two nights, but decided to cut the visit short after seeing the hotel. The location is convenient, but not pretty - it's right next to the highway, and the small pool faces the highway. What turned us off mostly was the dim lighting in the hallways, the very dirty and old looking carpet in the hallways, stains on the floor in our room, rust on hinges, the ironing board (nice) hanging right in the room (not nice), the rickety window on a ground floor room, and most of all, the pervasive smell of smoke both in the hallway and in the 'no smoking' rooms.

The staff was friendly enough at first, but when we cancelled our second night and asked for a receipt, the manager's wife got upset, and told us 'you have to trust people!' while giving us an angry look.

Summary, to me a three star rating should be the max for this place, so I'm not sure who are writing the reviews here. Maybe the shock was too great coming here after a luxury resort, who knows, but we'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florida City hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
976 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 553 NE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-3520 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range: $61 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is conveniently located in Florida City, FL. It offers a tremendous value considering it is only 20 miles from Key Largo and is easily accessible from the interstate. We are the ONLY INDOOR hotel in our segment, locally. The hotel strives to consistently offer a great experience for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Florida City
Econolodge Florida City
Econo Lodge Florida City
Florida City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing