We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Florida City to your Saves list
Knights Inn Florida City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 NE 1st Ave., Florida City, FL 33034-2411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst place ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Dirty sheats, Swarms of bees that was trying to come to through the vent at the bathroom and lots of ants ont the floor. You get what you pay for and 19 bucks a night will certainly not get you anything fancy but you expect something more then this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    11
    12
    57
See reviews for
13
37
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

this had to be the dirtyist motel I evev stayed at...filthy from the door to the bathroom..,carpet was stained..not a clean spot anywhere...sheets were stained...slept on top of covers...I even passed on the shower...filth...do not stay here...should have slept in the car,...save your money

Room Tip: .warning......DO NOT STAY.......warning......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kleiker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed here for a night before driving out to Key West. I asked to see a room before I paid for it, and it seemed fine at first glance. Relatively clean. No bed bugs. After I moved all my stuff in for the night and started getting settled, I noticed something reddish sticking out of the plastic grid covering the florescent light over the bathroom sink.

Oh, I wish I had not looked closer. I really do.

It was the butt of a dead cockroach sticking through the holes in the grid. Then I scanned the rest of the light covering and saw two more dead cockroaches.

And you know what dead cockroaches means: There are live cockroaches nearby.

After that, everytime I walked near the bathroom sink, I peered up to make sure there weren't any live cockroaches peering down at me.

I fell asleep trying not to think about cockroaches crawling all over my belongings.

The next day, I went into the lobby to get some free breakfast. A woman emerged from the back room behind the front desk when I entered the lobby. I smiled and said hello and she glared back at me and went back into the back room without saying anything. Breakfast was nothing fancy. Just toast, fake orange juice, and coffee. Every once in a while she would peer out of the backroom to see what I was taking from the breakfast counter.

I couldn't wait to get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeteranRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one Night. It was late and had to stop for the night. Checked in and thought it was too expensive for a one night stay. Checked the room like I always do but was so tired that crashed on bed. Next morning looking closer I saw more evidence of. Stains around the outlets and on the walls. Pulled the covers and sure enough saw a. Bed bug. Told management and got reinbursed on the spot. Still had to double check everything to make sure nothing got on me or my car. Know the red flags. Always check the room before moving your things inside the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESLEY CHAPEL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Do not even consider staying here,the owner is a crook. I did not stay at this property (see other reviews for additional reasons) but the owner charged my credit card an outrageous amount and will not respond to any communication or drop the fradulent charges. after a week the corporate "customer service" can't be bothered to follow up. I personally will never stay at any Windham property ever again and stronglly recommend that everyone beware of their dishonest ways

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Bed buggggggs ate myself and kids alvie!! Infested go to the fairway cheaper and cleaner!! Its been 4 days I'm still miserable from it kids got scabs all over! Disgusting! Alchohol, and Cortizone, Now we are using neosporin so we dont get scars!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jul5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

non smoking room smelling cigarettes, clipping of nails in the bathroom and on the floor of the room, crumbs on the floor ! we stayed unfortunatly 3 nights ! I think that the maids just ordered the bed and did clean anythings during these 3 days ! I've never walked barefoot on the floor.

Worst place ever !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Florida City

Property: Knights Inn Florida City
Address: 1223 NE 1st Ave., Florida City, FL 33034-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Florida City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South Hotel Florida City
Florida City Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing