We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Florida City
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Bed bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one Night. It was late and had to stop for the night. Checked in and thought it was too expensive for a one night stay. Checked the room like I always do but was so tired that crashed on bed. Next morning looking closer I saw more evidence of. Stains around the outlets and on the walls. Pulled the covers and sure enough saw a. Bed bug. Told management and got reinbursed on the spot. Still had to double check everything to make sure nothing got on me or my car. Know the red flags. Always check the room before moving your things inside the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    11
    12
    58
See reviews for
13
38
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WESLEY CHAPEL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Do not even consider staying here,the owner is a crook. I did not stay at this property (see other reviews for additional reasons) but the owner charged my credit card an outrageous amount and will not respond to any communication or drop the fradulent charges. after a week the corporate "customer service" can't be bothered to follow up. I personally will never stay at any Windham property ever again and stronglly recommend that everyone beware of their dishonest ways

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Bed buggggggs ate myself and kids alvie!! Infested go to the fairway cheaper and cleaner!! Its been 4 days I'm still miserable from it kids got scabs all over! Disgusting! Alchohol, and Cortizone, Now we are using neosporin so we dont get scars!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jul5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

non smoking room smelling cigarettes, clipping of nails in the bathroom and on the floor of the room, crumbs on the floor ! we stayed unfortunatly 3 nights ! I think that the maids just ordered the bed and did clean anythings during these 3 days ! I've never walked barefoot on the floor.

Worst place ever !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We checked the beds the night we got here and they looked fine then this morning I felt a little itchy didnt think anything about it till my husband was playing with the baby on the bed and found a bug then another and another and another... Don't stay here to try to save money its not worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smaples07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Place
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I liked the rate ($42.00/night), the convenient location, the good, strong coffee, the in-room microwave oven & fridge, the good air conditioner, the overall quiet of the place, and the mostly nice-looking exterior appearance. I did NOT like the shabby condition of the room or lobby. I probably would not stay here again or recommend it to others. But, for the price, a traveler might not mind it. Oh, the place was packed with people both nights, so obviously many people are fine with it.

RJT

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Expensive for such a crap place!!!
Stayed here for 1 night in March as the Fairway Inn that we had stayed in before was full!! We could be bothered to keep looking so stayed here as we had been traveling all day!
On the plus side, the pool is ok, clean & useable. Met a nice guy who lived there & he was friendly!
The room was a dump. It stank like an old smokers room. Curtails falling down, smoke detectors taken down, badly in need of decoration, bathroom window didnt shut, tv out of the 80's! bathroom needed attention. Generally needed updating, cleaning & fumigating!!
Drinks machine took our money but didnt give us our drinks!!!
Slow service at reception, breakfast was coffee, toast & OJ. Not the best!!!
Oh & im not sure why there was a trailer tent in the car park that we saw two young lads in & a vacuum cleaner on the grass.
The whole hotel looked like there had been a massive party there the night before we arrived!!!
Wouldnt stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: None of the rooms are good, Stay somewhere else!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Florida City

Property: Knights Inn Florida City
Address: 1223 NE 1st Ave., Florida City, FL 33034-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Florida City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South Hotel Florida City
Florida City Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing