We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice to see Tripadvisor ratings are accurate - great place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice to see Tripadvisor ratings are accurate - great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Picked this place for an overnight stay due to excellent tripadvisor ratings. And was extremely happy with it!

The previous two nights had stayed at the Trump International Beach Resort on Miami Beach. They may have a flasher building, and beach Access, etc, but their customer service is pathetic when measured against this Travelodge.

From the second I arrived here I felt welcomed and valued. The checkin was amazing - all the right info and help.

The room we were given was extremely clean. Clearly staff who care.

Bed very comfy. And best of all, for people like us who are travelling, there is everything nearby you could need. Service station, liquor store, fast food outlets, 24hr ATM, a Walmart, etc etc etc.

I usually hesitate to give a full 5 star approval rating, but I cannot find any reason to fault this place! It is not a resort, it is just a very well run, very tidy and handy, perfect place for an overnight stopover on your way to whereever you are going.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judd e l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
What a marvelous review of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City; and to be compared and contrasted with the Trump International Beach Resort on Miami Beach is the highest accolade that we can hope for, not forgetting, of course, the 5 star rating you have given, which as you said is difficult to get from you. We target all areas: check-in, right info, cleanliness of rooms, comfy beds and happy and helpful staff such that the sum of the parts is greater than the whole!

Thanks for verifying the Trip Advisor reviews. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again.

(1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,940
    1,250
    291
    79
    26
See reviews for
1,126
1,668
131
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited the Florida Everglades and the Keyes and stumbled into this Travelodge.
The pricing was very reasonable and even cheaper than we expected.
We liked this Travelodge so much that we desided to stay for a week to do some more sightseing.
The rooms were so clean that we tought they were new, and the beds were really relaxing and comfortable.
Also the excellent service made us deside to do this hotel again in our next trip for an even longer stay.
The owner Mr. Patel took his time to welcome us in his establishment, that is a first for us most of the hotels the reception is so unpersonel that you simply dont feel at home.
This is what we liked the most and made us feel right at home

Thanks from satisfied guests, Robert and Jolande

Room Tip: Tha king beds are exceptionally good for a very good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vankampenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback highlighting the price to value, cleanliness of the rooms, service and our staff, all resulting in your extended stay of one week. We believe the best way to enjoy all the aspects of our hospitality is to stay with us longer than just one night and you did just that. We would like to welcome you again in your next trip for even a longer stay and promise to deliver even more. Please communicate directly with me as under:

1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice clean hotel .very affordable and the staff was great restaurants near by and is a hop skip and jump from ur next stop in the keys we will return next July for another visit a special thank to the owner for his hospitality

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bodyshop600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
What a great review! Thanks for the same and for the award of the highest possible rating. Thanks also for highlighting the cleanliness, affordability and the staff. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again...look forward to your return next July.

(1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulln, Austria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Motel was OK, but a refurbishment would be helpful.
Room was clean, and OK for 2, but for 4 it was getting somewhat dense.

On the positive side, staff was very helpful and courteous.

Cooperation with nearby restaurants enables guests to get discounts with some of them.

Overall Good for a stop-over when coming to or leaving the Keys.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Our equation for value is to Deliver more than Expectations. You are quite right in saying that our rooms are adequate for 2 people; and realizing this one has the option of booking rooms with 2 queen beds. Many guests prefer this option. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our courteous staff and our negotiated discounts at various restaurants.

Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you, your friends and family soon again.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

good location between Miami and the Keys. next to Everglades. no complains about room. everything perfect and clean. Fastfood Restaurants nearby. pool is small but very clean. breakfast has a lot of Options. Keep the door to your room closed there alot of mosquitoes. will definately return to this hotel when I'm in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on this site; and thanks for the business as well as for the award of the 5 green bubbles. As for mosquitoes, the rainy season yields more of them and guests are best advised to carry some sprays with them, although we are constantly "fogging" our own premises. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Room was only average, not what I expected from previous reviews. Not really dirty but not what I'd expect from reviews & the tripadvisor award they just received. Room was very hot when we arrived because the ac was off. AC was so noisy it made it difficult to hear TV which I needed to watch because bed was so hard I had trouble sleeping. Bottom sheet too small & had to keep putting it back on bed. Refrigerator was also turned off & by the time it was cool, we were leaving. Breakfast was a disappointment too. Sausage patties were grey, yogurt was warm. There were other options however but I chose not to eat them & went elsewhere. Location was very good if your destination is the Everglades National Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1twistedsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Our savvy travelers know it is best to hear both sides of the story. We in turn encourage both, positive as well as negative (constructive) reviews since both motivate and teach us to do better. Your comments are noted and will be used to improve our services. On behalf of my team, I apologize for your disappointing experience. We hope you will give us a chance to prove our worth; please email me directly on tlflsunny@gmail.com when you are here next or call me directly on 305 218 9389.

Please note our aim is always to go above and beyond and are sorry, once gain, that we did not live up to your expectations.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is located at the back lot of McDonalds off a major highway. It is a hole in the wall. The mosquitos are so bad that walking 100 feet to mcdonalds you were eaten alive!!! In the morning pulled into Dunkin Donuts next door, there were drunks hanging out front with brown bags, I wish I had my gun with me I felt that unsafe! This hotel is located in a crap town that is dangerous and dirty! The reviews on here must come from those who are homeless or don't know any better, OMG! Go stay at the Hampton or Marriott in Homestead, so much safer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Reviews, both positive as well as when constructively negative, motivate and help us to improve our services. Feedback such as yours will be used to do just that. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we hope you will give us another chance to prove our worth. Look forward to your quick return.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 SE 1st Ave # 1, Florida City, FL 33034-5009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing