We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Everglades location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    1,250
    291
    79
    26
See reviews for
1,126
1,669
131
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Well worth the money. Room was very clean and kept up for an older motel. Continental breakfast better than most. Employees very helpful.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for your appreciation of the rooms, room , breakfast our employees, the breakfast and the overall value equation. To us Value means to Deliver more than Expectations. We are glad that we pleased you in this regard as well. Thank you also for the award of the highest possible rating of 5 green bubbles on tripadvisor. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Please note:
(1) You can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) We will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Our latest addition of a dedicated Navigator in the evening to talk about local attractions, restaurants and specially negotiated discounts for our clients.

Sunny Patel
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Outstanding quality accommodation - very clean, friendly staff, fast broadband and breakfast included. What more do you want? What is surprising is that guests generally stay for one night en route to the Keys so why should the staff bother? But they do and Sunny and his team deserve an award. One request Sunny - can we have marmalade at breakfast as well as those sweet jellys?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r18kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We care because we are in the business of hospitality; and, this business is about giving before receiving. We are also trying to change the notion that we are a "transient" stop to make it into a destination of some sort: our central location to almost all South Florida attractions (the keys, Everglades/Biscayne National Parks, Miami and the Beaches are all 30 mins to an hour's driving distance from our location) makes it easy for guests to make day trips and come back and enjoy the comfy, cozy atmosphere of our motel, not to mention a lot of good local restaurants.

As for the marmalades, there are many different types, please let me know ahead of time when you come next time and I will ensure that I have it of your choice and for you. Look forward to it.

Please note:
(1) You can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) We will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Our latest addition of a dedicated Navigator in the evening to talk about local attractions, restaurants and specially negotiated discounts for our clients.

Sunny Patel
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

After going to the Everglades Park, we choose to stay at Travelodge. This is a great, clean, cozy hotel. There are gas station and restaurants as well. I left my keys and they mailed it to me! I really appreciate for their help! All in all, it is a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Wow! Five out of five bubbles, we could not be happier to receive such praise. It is guests like yourself that drive us to be the best, and go above and beyond to make sure your travels are as smooth and enjoyable as possible, even after you leave our hotel. That includes making sure that forgotten items, such as your keys, get back to their owners. We all know how stressful travel can be and we are happy that we could provide a cozy and comfortable place to recharge and enjoy. We hope to see you again and once again thank you for your kind words.
Please note:
(1) You can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) We will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Our latest addition of concierge services in the evening to talk about local attractions, restaurants and specially negotiated discounts for our clients.

Sunny Patel
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

When we first arrived, the hotel looked a little run down from the outside. It is a little older of a hotel, but the owner and his staff obviously care about the hotel and their guest. The initial welcome was outstanding.

The hotel was clean, it was well lit, and fairly well modernized inside. The service was terrific, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with Travelodge Florida City-Homestead. As the old adage goes, never judge a book by its cover. While we cannot turn back the hands of time, we are constantly making cosmetic upgrades to our hotel that incudes fresh paint, landscaping, and little touches of art in order to keep our hotel as welcoming as possible. But we didn’t stop there; we have new headboards/furniture, pillow top mattresses, and fast Wi-Fi connectivity available, all upgrades that are not common even in the more expensive hotels, all at no additional charge to our guests. We thank you for your kind words, and for awarding us the highest rating of five out of five points. It is always great to be acknowledged and appreciated for our superior customer service and the hard work that is put into keeping our hotel in top form and hope to have you return soon.
Please note:
(1) You can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) We will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Our latest addition of concierge services in the evening to talk about local attractions, restaurants and specially negotiated discounts for our clients.

Sunny Patel
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 SE 1st Ave # 1, Florida City, FL 33034-5009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing