We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    1,242
    286
    78
    26
See reviews for
1,115
1,649
130
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we stayed at the Travelodge for two weeks we had a great time staying sunny Jodi and all his staff make us well come our room was big everything is right there diners what you want was rights by the Travelodge there was allways choices of breakfast we even got 20% of our meals dennys and other place you get so much percent off as well it worth staying excellent service we got we would stay there again the weather was great love it there there are places near the Travelodge to have dinner. if going to there it close to the everglades and other places book direct with travelodge thank you sunny Jodi and staff for a excellent stay help fullness and everthings keep up your excellent service have a great week from the hall family from England our stay from the 25th of sept to 9th of October 2013.room 206

Room Tip: from was excellent quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
What a review! We always say that one really needs to stay longer than just one night with us to appreciate all the aspects of our hospitability. And you did more than just that. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again. Thanks for recognizing our staff and our Travelodge Florida City-Homestead. And thanks for the highest possible award on this site. We will definitely let Jodi and the staff know of your appreciation.

We are proud to showcase our latest award: FRANCHISEE OF THE YEAR (2013/2014) FOR TRAVELODGES, USA, for Excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations - apart from being No 1 out of 11 on this site for the last 7 years.

Please note that guests can now book directly with using the address, email, phone number listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013 while touring Florida. We found a great value motel in a good location for the Everglades National Park Visitors Centre. It is situated within walking distance of plenty of fast food outlets and diners. We enjoyed the pool and sunbathed on the pool terrace.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your business as well as for taking time post a review of our Travelodge Florida City-Homestead. We like to hear both positive as well as (constructive) negative comments, as both help us to improve ourselves -the writer's review is very positive but does not match the rating (3 green circles out of 5).

Our latest award of Franchisee of the Year 2013/2014 speaks for itself, as we continue to improve in all areas of hospitality. See you back again soon.

Please note that guests can now book directly with us suing the number/address/email under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Travelodge twice during our trip through Florida, once from Miami to the Keys and then on the way back heading towards the Gulf Coast. Here is the first great plus: Great location! Near Everglades, Miami, The Keys, Biscayne National Park and a Premium Outlet only 5 mins away. We liked the outlet a lot since it is not very busy but great bargains, even better ones than in Premium Outlets Orlando. Then the motel itself is great, it is family-owned and the owners do a lot more than you would expect from an accomodation in this price level and this location, with a ton if tourists coming in and out every year. I think the place would 'sell' by itself but the Patel family puts s lot of extra efffort in. For example, the internet is super fast since they installed an access point in every room, great for skyping, opposite to what we experienced in many other accomodations. We had 2 different rooms during our stays and both were just super clean with comfy beds, fridge, microwave, tv, nice hot shower.When we arrived the 2nd time we noticed that air conditioning did not work. This was fixed very quickly and professionally, we were not bothered even slightly. The owners and their team do a great job, are super helpful, also recommending places to go etc. since we were affected by the government shut down which also shut down Everglades Nationalpark. Furthermore, the breakfast is outstanding with different sorts of bread/toast, fresh pancakes and waffles, pastries, cereals, bacon, eggs, juice, fruits. Yummy! Also the food places near the motel are great, we can especially recommend Shriver's BBQ, very delicious polled pork and hamburgers.

Overall we felt very welcome, were treated super friendly and had a great stay at the Travelodge in Florida City, thanks again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank newyork1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
What a detailed review! We like to get involved and interact with the guests. We believe hospitality is not just about renting rooms , but creating a service environment that guests can experience and remember.Thank you for your business as well as for taking time post a review on this site. Your award of 5 greens out of 5, speaks for itself and it only remains for us to welcome you back again in the future.

Please note that guests can now book directly with us using the number/address/email under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After a long 8 hours drive we reached the hotel, and upon check in we got a bag of microwave popcorn. Imagine you are tired, hungry, that popcorn tasted sooo delicious. I liked that simple idea very much. The room, so clean, beautiful and fresh, the bed was so comfortable, I slept so good. A big TV screen to watch your favorite programs. The internet was amazingly fast.
The HOT breakfast was tha bomb! Hot pancakes just by pressing 1 botton. Waffles made by yourself, eggs, sausages, bread, cornflakes, fresh fruit, pastries, various bread, oatmeal, coffee, thee, hot choco, juices. And the BEST thing is, it's all FREE. Why stay anywhere else?
Good priced hotel, friendly service, clean, fast internet, amazing bed, free breakfast!! We will be back for sure! For us: We want to rate this hotel above Excellent! Greetings from Curacao.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meustatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
And this is how we won the award of FRANCHISEE OF THE YEAR (2013/2014) FOR TRAVELODGES, USA, for Excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.

Thank you also for your kind words, and the highest possible award of 5 Green circles out of 5 for our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and we hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Note, we will do our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.

Please note that potential guests can book by calling/e-mailing /visiting us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 SE 1st Ave # 1, Florida City, FL 33034-5009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing