We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway To The Keys(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$114
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Florida City)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Roc Motel(Florida City)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,204)
Filter reviews
4,205 results
Traveler rating
2,314
1,433
334
93
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,314
1,433
334
93
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny patelkey westroom was cleanpancakestravel lodgeheated poolgreat valuegas stationsausagelocal restaurantsflat screen tven routefree breakfasta great place to stayfridge and microwaveparking lotcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1,697 - 1,702 of 4,205 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms and the location is very nice! perfect for the Keys or Everglades!
Also the internet is very fast compared to other Motels/Hotels!
The breakfast is very good!

Especially the staff is very friendly!

I will defenitly come again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations. When you struggle to see how you're going to engage customers, internet connectivity is one that resonates most.

Our rooms are very comfortable with such features as our FREE High Speed Internet access and FREE access to 3 computers in the lobby makes it possible for guests to connect to the world via the internet. We believe WI-FI is like hot water in a hotel. When guests have it there is no issue. But when it’s not there, or it’s not hot enough, everyone hears about it. Unfortunately, all too often guests are finding nowadays that while they have access to free Internet, it does not meet their needs. In these cases, it is not that the water is shut off, but no one likes a cold shower.

We thank you for your kind words and also for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you during your next visit.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here on a 4day trip to the Everglades. Staff are very friendly and accommodating-especially the manager who was very helpful and informative on places to visit. Although good value with regards to a free breakfast which was good-(although very busy as it is a small breakfast room-which wasn't pleasant). The rooms were extremely small and packed with furniture. At the end of the room directly next to the bed my children slept in the carpet was soaking wet and smelled of damp. The walls of the hotel are unbelievably thin and we were kept awake the whole time we were there by others TVs and aircon throughout the night.There was also a wide gap in the front door which concerned me as ther are lots of insects around. The Pool is also small and unsupervised-an accident waiting to happen. Sorry Florida City but this wasn't a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: There are no quieter rooms as they are all on ground floor
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank EvoDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We believe both positive as well as (constructive) negative comments help us to improve our services. And whilst we thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your stay at theTraveldoge Homestead-Florida city, we apologise for the inconvenience experienced. We have no excuse to make; all we can say is that we do and will continuously try and rectify the issues mentioned: particulalry the gap in the front door and the soaking carpet.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better next time.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge during a recent dive trip to Key Largo. This was a great option to the higher priced places on Key Largo. Only a 40 minute drive or so each way. This is an older hotel but both the rooms and the grounds are very well maintained. Clean, comfortable, and well attended. Hotel "free" breakfasts differ greatly, and it was nice to have the option of "real" food (eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, waffles, etc.) as compared to dry cereal and pastries as offered by many places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 622fnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City us and also for posting a review on this site.

Our Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City consists of English muffins, muffins, Danishes, waffles, doughnuts, cereals (frosted flakes, corn flakes, bran flakes, oat meal), fresh fruit, wheat and white bread, apple and orange juice, regular and decaf coffee, tea and hot chocolate. In addition we have hot breakfast including eggs patty square express, fully cooked sausage patties, baked butter milk biscuit and cheese. Now we alos have a waffle maker and a pancake maker. All the items are replenished continuously.

And to this effect may we remind you that the cost for 2 persons having a limited breakfast (beverage, eggs, sausage etc) at a Denny’s or an I-Hop can be approximately $10-00 to $15-00, inclusive of taxes and tip. Our FREE unlimited, all-you-can-eat breakfast creates additional value!

The Travelodge Homestead-Florida City is centrally located to almost all South Florida attractions – Miami, South Beach, Everglades/Biscayne National Park and the keys are all within driving distance from our location; such that guests could use our location and make day trips to these destinations.

We hope to see you during your next visit.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

chi dice che è un motel come gli altri, non ha la più pallida idea di che cosa sia un motel...abbiamo dormito in una quarantina di motel diversi nei nostri viaggi in America, ma qui abbiamo trovato una cortesia molto superiore alla norma. La struttura, così come la camera è dotata di ogni cosa che riuscite ad immaginare che vi possa servire. La sala colazione è fantastica e sarete vicinissimi alle Everglades...ed è per questo che in estate può capitare che ci siano le zanzare... sapete: acqua stagnante, temperatura tropicale, piogge continue...il loro paradiso insomma...del resto avete scelto voi di visitarle no?? comunque noi, pur essendo luglio non ne abbiamo trovate molte di zanzare in questa zona che è certamente ben disinfestata. in camera basta tenere l'aria condizionata e naturalmente ci sono le zanzariere alle finestre. La sala colazione è dotata di almeno 10 macchinari per cucinare qualunque cosa vi venga in mente. fatevi consigliare dal gestore il ristorante Messicano che conosce... fanno un formaggio al chili che vi farà rinascere!!!

who says it's a motel like the others, has not the faintest idea of what is a motel ... we slept in forty different motels in our travels in America, but here we found a courtesy much higher than the norm. The structure, as well as the room is equipped with everything you can imagine that there might serve. The breakfast room is fantastic and you will be very close to the Everglades ... and it is for this reason that in summer it can happen that there are mosquitoes ... you know: stagnant water, tropical temperature, continuous rains their paradise ... well ... the rest you have chosen to visit them... right? however, we, though we have not found many in August in this area that is certainly well disinfected. Room enough to keep the air conditioning and of course there are no screens on the windows. The breakfast room is equipped with at least 10 machines to cook anything you can think of. Take advice from the manager about the Mexican restaurant who he knows ... it makes a chili cheese.......wooow!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

You are the reason we have built this home, thank you for the detailed review, and for awarding the highest possible rating (5 out of 5) on this site. Hope you make this your home again and again.

Thank you also for your kind words about our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and we hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews