We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Even Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades to your Saves list
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Got Even Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed at this property before and always loved it, especially for the price. The amenities are great - Wifi, computers in lobbies, irons in rooms, room safes, microwaves and fridges in rooms, etc. Now, the breakfast has even expanded to include pancake and waffle makers. The "continental" breakfast is truly a hot breakfast buffet now. We will be going back.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room. All rooms we've had are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We believe value is much more important than customization. We don't know any segment of the business where people aren't demanding more value: it’s FREE Internet, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and other services they want but don't want to pay additional for. We recognize/ANTICIPATE and cater! Ask and we will do our best to fulfill.

Thanks for your loyalty!

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,898
    1,220
    281
    78
    25
See reviews for
1,091
1,633
127
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our second stay at Travelodge Florida City - we were there 2 years ago, and loved it and now it's even better - rooms redecorated (and there was nothing wrong with them before, believe me!) and what they call 'pillow topper mattresses' that you just sink in to. We stayed in about 7 or 8 different hotels when we were travelling, and I think these were the comfiest beds.

They have taken real trouble to make the environment nice - there are little sculptures and pieces of art scattered about. Clean and spacious rooms with the most sensible doors for bringing luggage in and out - they open outwards and can be propped open. The sinks and bathroom were always spotless.

They've enlarged the breakfast selection as well and now have a waffle maker, as well as providing hot breakfast items like sausage and eggs

Sunny who runs the place is great, and in fact everyone is friendly and helpful. There is a nice little pool for dipping in with comfy seats and loungers. It's only about 30 mins drive to the entrance to the Everglades National Park.

Dennys is literally a minute's walk (but be prepared to wait - we had to, but food was worth it!) ., and there are plenty of other eating places about if you don't fancy them. And whatever you do, try the frozen yoghurt place - really scrummy!!

Fantastic place to stay all told, we would certainly return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are at a loss to add to reviews like these. Thanks for staying with us and also for taking time oout of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Look forward to your quick return.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The front desk staff Libby and Nilda were just outstanding. They were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were perfect in size and nicely decorated. Also, the price was very reasonable and we were near all the restaurants and stores so it is a great location. Highly recommend for anyone to come and stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Our aim is to serve through the lens of humanity, and one of the key elements in achieving this, we believe, is to serve the people who are serving the guests i.e. our cast members. Once that happens we all profit. Adequate amenities/upgrades etc in a hotel are a given...what is most important to us is the service environment. And we dwell on this!

Thanks for your kind words about our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, for your business and hope you will come and stay with us next time you are in the area.

Guests can now book directly with us, using the addresses, phone number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

During our vacation through Florida we have seen many , many Motels/Hotels but this place was one of the best to stay at. Very friendly staff (special thanks to Rode ;-) ), clean rooms and great breakfast. We really enjoyed it. A great place to stay at. Don`t hesitate to book it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snuby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
The highest possible award on this site is to get 5 green circles out of 5. And thanks for awarding this and thank you for your business. Word of mouth on the world wide web is the best form of advertising, especially when authenticated by guests. Who we really believe are the best inspectors we have. We like to see both positive as well as (constructive) negative comments, as they both motivate us to do better.

We try to anticipate the needs of guests but if we fail, don't forget to ask - we will try our best to accommodate.

Please note that potential guests can now book/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! It is everything all the reviewers say it is. We had great service, clean rooms, good bed, free breakfast, boat trailer accommodations and walked to Denny's for dinner! We paid $77 including taxes! You will not regret this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
What a gem of a review of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Cannot ask for more!

Not to forget our latest upgrades of Queen rooms with pillow top mattresses, pancake and waffle maker to augment our ever popular hot and cold FREE breakfast, our HSIA (50 MBPS/20 MBPS download/upload speeds) and FREE use of 3 lobby computers.

Thank you for the highest possible award on tripadvisor. Thanks also for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Look forward to seeing you soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now book/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing