We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! It is everything all the reviewers say it is. We had great service, clean rooms, good bed, free breakfast, boat trailer accommodations and walked to Denny's for dinner! We paid $77 including taxes! You will not regret this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
What a gem of a review of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Cannot ask for more!

Not to forget our latest upgrades of Queen rooms with pillow top mattresses, pancake and waffle maker to augment our ever popular hot and cold FREE breakfast, our HSIA (50 MBPS/20 MBPS download/upload speeds) and FREE use of 3 lobby computers.

Thank you for the highest possible award on tripadvisor. Thanks also for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Look forward to seeing you soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now book/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,095
    1,324
    306
    84
    28
See reviews for
1,193
1,803
145
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Boyfriend and I stayed here a total of 2 nights, on the way to the Keys and the way back from the Keys. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. You even get a bag of free microwave popcorn and coupons for the frozen yoghurt and pizza. They have laundry facilities (dryer takes more than one cycle to dry) located in the pool area. Free breakfast includes a very cool pancake machine, Belgian waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage (depending on day for sausage or bacon), great coffee, biscuits with gravy, toast, hot chocolate, tea, apple and orange juice, milk, cereals, oatmeal and Danish. Great value for cost. I recommend getting room away from front office because it can be a bit noisy since it is close to main road traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fl02u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
The best way to enjoy our hospitality and services is to stay with us longer than just one night and you did just that to realise that we change some items on the breafast menu everyday. We are constantly trying to find ways of creating value.

Thanks for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Look forward to seeing you soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a charming place to stay. The staff was extremely nice and the room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Lots of places nearby to eat, too. We chose this location so we could visit one of the alligator attractions and ride on an airboat. We had never been to this area of Florida before and were very satisfied with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 903Tina_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of our Travelodge Florida City-Homestead. Thanks for recognising our staff who we believe is our biggest asset!

Our extended, deluxe continental breakfast, with a waffle maker and a pancake maker is very popular with guests. With FREE HS WI-FI throughout the property, guests have FREE access to 3 computers in the Business Center, with FREE printing of Boarding Passes.

With the Florida Turnpike system (Sun pass a must) and the new dual carriageway to the keys, local attractions (Everglades National Park, Alligator Farm, Air-boat rides, Biscayne National Park, Motor Sports Complex, the keys, South Beach, Miami and Cruise lines) can be visited in a day from our location.

All our rooms are ground floor with parking in front of the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Based upon other travelers' reviews I booked a room for an overnight stay enroute from St Petersburg to Marathon. We were not disappointed. Staff was friendly & efficient. Room was immaculate. Decor was straight from Hilton/Hampton genre. Hot shower with no WP issues which are common in the keys. Highly recommend & will stay again,on our next trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
A very flattering title to the review of your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. thank you also for the highest possible award. We are not a Hilton or a Hampton, but we defintitely try to punch above our weight. Yes, we do not have any known Water Pressure issues in the showers.

Our upgraded Queen rooms with pillow-top mattresses and our FREE HOT breakfast with a Pancake Maker and 2 waffle makers are popular amongst guests.

Hope to welcome you, your freinds and family back again soon.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Booked thru cheaptickets.com. 1st time staying in this area . Nice place to stay between keys and miami. Most of the attractions not to far away. Many restaurants to chose from. Have to say staff is nice, polite and helpful. The hotel is kept up well and clean. Loved the landscaping around the hotel. Breakfast included a plus, many selections.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for the highest possible award of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. All our staff have a vested interest in the business and we treat them like members of our family. As stake holders, they can now treat the business as their own and deliver. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back again soon.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Thank you very much. best place to stay on your way to keys and everglades. never found a better deal and location. Rooms are very clean, nice and helpful staff , Gives you warm feeling, the pool and surrounding its like little tropical oasis. Nice and quiet place, close to shopping and restaurants, This is my second stay at Travelodge and I love this place. If you want a good place to stay, stay here.

Room Tip: take a room away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedegintas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing