We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,locatin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,197
    1,380
    320
    87
    28
See reviews for
1,247
1,878
157
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We found this to be an excellent stop over on our way from the Keys to Naples, good location with range of restaurants within a few minutes walk or drive.
Hotel is all single storey (motel style park outside your room) it was clean, room was adequately equipped including safe, fridge, microwave, bath and shower set in well maintained grounds with lots of gardens and a nice pool area and had a basic complimentary breakfast.
Easy check in/out, helpful front desk staff and everything we needed for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank un0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
What we have discovered is that people are looking for value and the only way we know how to create value is to Deliver more than Expectations, especially at no extra cost - hence FREE extended continental breakfast, FREE access to 3 lobby computers, FREE printing of boarding passes, FREE HSIA (50MBPS download and 20MBPS upload) and, above all, FREE customer service that knows how to anticipate the needs of travelers! This has been our way and it has worked.

Thanks for your business and for posting a review of your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. We hope to welcome you , your friends and family soon again.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Sunny,s travelodge had the best customer service and the best breakfast out of the 13 motel/hotels we stayed in on our 3 wk trip from flordia to new york, in fact it was our favourite. From booking (see earlier review) to check out everything was perfect...Freindly helpful staff on check-in, room good size with everything you need including fridge, coffee and microwave, and VERY CLEAN. Pool was lovely and warm, we used it all 3 days we were there.Breakfast had everthing you could want, including fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, bacon, eggs, make your own waffles and pancakes plus many other items, there is also a outside eating area. Grounds were lovely and again very clean and tidy. We also liked the tables and chairs outside the rooms, so we could sit and have coffee. Sunny and his staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, advising on places to visit and good places to eat, plus discount vouchers, nothing was too much trouble. Wish all motels/Hotels were this clean, friendly and helpful!!!! Would def stay at this travelodge if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had a great time
Rick at the front desk was just great
He was so helpfull and laid back
Just a great well run joint
Everybodby from the owner down are doing a bang up job
Very very well maintained
2 crazy kiwis

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking to post such kind words about your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Welcome to the family! Thanks also for the highest possible award!

Look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.


Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Welcoming staff upon check-in. Willy was most helpful. We paid $60 on Priceline and we got more for our money. Room was out-dated, but comfortable. Had a fridge and microwave. Flat screen tv. Pool was clean and warm. Laundry available. Free WiFi. Hot Breakfast. It was good for our one night stay in the area.
We found the hotel a bit challenging to find as it's tucked behind restaurants and a gas station.
All in all a good stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank principledtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We value your comments about your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City - for recognizing our staff as well as your comment about the room. We are continuously improving and happen to believe that cost cutting is a mouse trap. Thanks for your positive comments! We have and will continue to do our best to create value for the guest..

Look forward to your quick return.


Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
971 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing