We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is our first time here at this travelodge and it is a really nice place. The name of the man that helped us was Willy and he could not have been more helpful. The room was nice and clean
and so was the lobby. I would recommend me friends to come and stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Welcome to the family and thank you for your kind words about our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and thanks for recognising Willy - we will definitely convey the same to him. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you, your family and friends soon again.


Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 4,106 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brock S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank joshncnow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this Travelodge on our way to Key West, we travelled with friends who had made the arrangements online through Hotels.com.
Up on arrival we were met by the very friendly General Manager Suny Patel who booked us into our rooms, we asked if he had any suggestions for a place to have some lunch and he suggested a place called Portofino's. We attended there and the food was fantastic in fact it was so good we returned the next day for more.
When we got into the room we found that the furniture was a little dated but very clean and the shower area had been frequently updated. We enjoyed the king size bed and slept very well, the next morning we went for the included breakfest and found it to be well prepared and a good assortment, including eggs and sausage.
I would highly recommed this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean room and good value for the money.
We would return to this place in a heartbeat.
If there were any negatives, it would be that the pool is small for the amount of rooms available.

Harry. G

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harryg135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We thank you for your stay and your kind words about the same at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Our value equation is simply: Deliver more than Expectations. Our customer service motto is equally simple: Anticipate, and if you cannot, Ask what the Guest needs. And then try and comply!

We hope to welcome you back again soon and look forward to the same.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Gauldry, Scotland, U
64
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Good value near the Everglades. A little hard to find, it is on Rte 1 behind a gas station. Can walk to Subway and Denny's. rooms were clean. Our room wasn't ready when we checked, but they fixed it up pretty quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and we are glad you found your stay to be decent and we klook forward to having you back again soon.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We are glad that we chose this motel. It was clean, and everything about the operation of it seemed to be well managed. The location was ideal for our visit to Everglades National Park, and then to Key West.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services offered. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 13 in Florida City
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $70 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing