We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very nice and helpful in promptly providing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,197
    1,380
    320
    87
    28
See reviews for
1,247
1,878
157
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this Travelodge on our way to Key West, we travelled with friends who had made the arrangements online through Hotels.com.
Up on arrival we were met by the very friendly General Manager Suny Patel who booked us into our rooms, we asked if he had any suggestions for a place to have some lunch and he suggested a place called Portofino's. We attended there and the food was fantastic in fact it was so good we returned the next day for more.
When we got into the room we found that the furniture was a little dated but very clean and the shower area had been frequently updated. We enjoyed the king size bed and slept very well, the next morning we went for the included breakfest and found it to be well prepared and a good assortment, including eggs and sausage.
I would highly recommed this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean room and good value for the money.
We would return to this place in a heartbeat.
If there were any negatives, it would be that the pool is small for the amount of rooms available.

Harry. G

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harryg135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We thank you for your stay and your kind words about the same at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Our value equation is simply: Deliver more than Expectations. Our customer service motto is equally simple: Anticipate, and if you cannot, Ask what the Guest needs. And then try and comply!

We hope to welcome you back again soon and look forward to the same.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Good value near the Everglades. A little hard to find, it is on Rte 1 behind a gas station. Can walk to Subway and Denny's. rooms were clean. Our room wasn't ready when we checked, but they fixed it up pretty quickly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and we are glad you found your stay to be decent and we klook forward to having you back again soon.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We are glad that we chose this motel. It was clean, and everything about the operation of it seemed to be well managed. The location was ideal for our visit to Everglades National Park, and then to Key West.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services offered. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were really surprised when we arrived.Our room was on the perimeter of the property and the furnishings were poor. The chair was not clean and my husband refused to sit in it. The coffee maker and hair dryer were not working. My husband realised that the power socket was dead. The furniture left much to be desired. The pool area looked nice and the breakfast area was lovely. However we could not find anywhere to sit as it was very busy. Eventually we sat outside. The food was acceptable. All in all we felt we had been unlucky with our room if other reviews are to be believed.The price was expensive.

Room Tip: Possibly the rooms overlooking the pool are better but cannot say for sure as we did not actually go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are sorry to see that we did not live upto your expectations. Our aim is to satisy and please each and every guest every time. Postive as well as negative (constructive) comments help us improve ourselves and we sill no doubt be utilising your commnets to improve our services.

It is our earnest hope that you will give us another chance to prove our worth.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
971 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing