We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Improving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    1,246
    289
    79
    26
See reviews for
1,123
1,663
131
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

the room was clean and smelled fresh and clean, was very pleased with the overall stay. Breakfast was a wonderful extra and will plan to stay there again when in the area. staff was friendly and very helpful. highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City; we value your comments. Most of our business comes from customer referrals. We are trying to do is to take the limited service concept to its next level. We have a HEATED pool, weather permitting. Our extended, deluxe continental breakfast is very popular with guests with a newly built tiki-hut near the breakfast area for additional patio seating. With FREE HS WI-FI throughout the property, guests have FREE access to 3 computers in the Business Center, with FREE printing of Boarding Passes.

With the Florida Turnpike system (Sun pass a must) and the new dual carriageway to the keys, local attractions (Everglades National Park, Alligator Farm, Air-boat rides, Biscayne National Park, Motor Sports Complex, the keys, South Beach, Miami and Cruise lines) can be visited in a day from our location.

All our rooms are ground floor with parking in front of the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Travelodge for a week or two during January for the last three or four years. It improves every year. The rooms are clean and fresh, any problems are taken care of at once. The rooms are large and comfortable. The internet is excellent. The pool is heated and enjoyable to take a dip or just sit around. It is within walking distance from a McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, Subway and a Dennys, where you actually get a discount if your a travelodge guest. Excellent place to stay. The breakfast menu now includes fresh made waffles, eggs and sausage, and cheese, cereal, juice, bagels, pastry, fruit. Very large selection. There is also an outside patio, weather permitting.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own parking space right in front of your door, so any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Welcome to the family! Thank you for your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and thanks for your comments. We are geared towards providing exceptional services to all travelers - families with older or young children, mature couples, and group of friends, solo travelers, and young couples. All our rooms are ground floor with parking in front of the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the hotel and were delighted by the experience. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly & helpful and the breakfast good (great choice & tasty). My only criticism was that next door is a MacDonalds restaurant and they had their bins emptied at 5am of my first morning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We actually think for the next several years, value is much more important than customization. We don't know any segment of the business where people aren't demanding more value! And this is what we are trying to create: It's free Internet, free parking, free breakfast and other services they want but don't want to pay additional for.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again next time - and we should have no problem accomodating you in other buildings, should you request the same..

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I begin by saying that I am in the hotel industry in Europe as a hotel concierge in a luxury property and my stay in this motel was excellent.

We were greeted with a smile and some kind words. This is the proper way to start a stay at any hotel/motel. The gentleman at the desk who checked us in (I don't remember if his name was Juan or Jose-sorry) was exceptionally kind and works with obvious passion for his profession. The room was clean, orderly and full of useful services. Refrigerator, iron and board, microwave and confortable beds. The wireless service is free of charge and with a strong signal. I didn't try the outdoor pool but it did look clean and well maintained. The breakfast was perfect. An ample choice of breads, cereals, condiments, pancakes, juices, etc. were appreciated. My request for something that finished was met with a smile and very fast care. I had what I was looking for within 3 minutes. When we checked out we were greeted kindly and with professional care by the general manager Sunny Patel. He was busy doing something else but when we stepped up to the desk he immediately came to us with a smile.

In conclusion: I highly reccomend this motel. It's standard of quality and the friendliness of the staff who work there are all you need for a pleasant stay. I found this motel to be better than higher category hotels/motels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W0rldtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
With such a detailed review about your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, and a hotel concierge at that, we do not need to add anything other than to thank you for your stay and posting such kind words. As for me, I must say that my team makes me look good!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great location near the Everglades national park, don't miss it. We were travelling the Everglades, Anhinga Trail, which is about 1.2 km, and for the kids it was enough.
Also it is close to the Prime Outlets & Walmart if you are looking for shopping.
Breakfast is Great location near the Everglades national park, don't miss it. We were travelling the Everglades, Anhinga Trail, which is about 1.2 km, and for the kids it was enough.
Also it is close to the Prime Outlets & Walmart if you are looking for shopping.
We slept all the family (with 3 childrens} in one room and it was overcrowded. Rooms are suitable only for 4 despite the internet reservation which offer it.
American breakfast is plenty, in my opinion a little bit synthetic.

Room Tip: We slept all the family (with 3 childrens} in one room and it was overcrowded. Rooms are suitable on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikiBerko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City for your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We're thrilled that the hotel met your needs and that we were able to make your brief stay one to remember. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 SE 1st Ave # 1, Florida City, FL 33034-5009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing