We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Affordable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet, Affordable and Clean”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed for one night on our way down to Key West. The room was clean and met our needs perfectly. The staff was friendly and recommended a couple of places to eat. The breakfast was a typical free breakfast but had plenty of selection to please just about anyone. Very affordable and quiet. Half the price of Hotels right across the street. I would recommend this motel to any budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Our employees know how to serve with a smile. What we also know is that you are not adding a penny to the P & L statement: it does not cost a penny more to remember who you are, to welcome you and that we are happy to see you. We understand that companies who did this and who connected with the customer, who had the quality, were going to sustain the loyalty especially the time when people feel fear. When people feel fear, what they need is hope and hope remains the root of the word hospitality. It’s hospitality with integrity. We care about employees and communities that we do business in and we care about the price that one can afford!

Thank you for your kind words and also for your business. We look forward to seeing you soon, again.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,163
    1,366
    317
    86
    28
See reviews for
1,223
1,865
154
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I do not understand what people expect from his hotel when they leave bad reviews.
This is the perfect economy choice for travelers on their way to the Keys. If you are expecting a 4 star hotel move on. If you are expecting a clean room, comfortable bed, nice staff, and close proximity to restaurants, gas stations, and U.S.1 to the Keys. We will be back again the next time we travel to the keys.

Room Tip: It is located next to a gas station and other fast food chains. As for a room towards the back for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missingmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
At the outset, we must say we have never claimed to be a resort or 4 star hotel; however, examples of some terms and phrases used to describe us and our services are: “a gem”, “a diamond in the rough”, “an oasis”, “it was so good, we thought we had died and gone to heaven”, “a bargain of a life-time” and “other large hotels should learn from this small place”

Thank you for your business and kind words. Look forward to to seeing you next year, your friends and family soon.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2011

we had a very pleasant stay at travelodge florida city. The general manager, Mr Sunny, was extremely friendly, giving us advice on where to eat and what to see. The hotel has made deals with several nearby restaurants, and you get 10-20% off at a lot of places. Breakfast is quite extensive and there is a cute dining area outdoors if you want to avoid eating in the air-conditioned lobby. The pool is small but heated and pleasantly warm when weather is less exciting...rooms were clean and matrasses had anti bedbug covers! Parking is available in front of every accommodation. Sunny and staff, keep up the good work and greetings from the couple from Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Praises such as these are more than I deserve because we are a team of dedicated people focused on the end result – the guest. The team consists of front desk Sales Associates, the laundry staff, house maids, maintenance crew, my grandma, my grandpa and my aunt whose inexhaustible creativity, attention to detail and deep cleaning of the rooms is the cornerstone of how we can market ourselves.

Thank you for your kind words and also for your business. We hope to see you back soon.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Travelodge TWICE...once on our way down to the Keys and then again on our way up from the Keys. The staff was very friendly. The night that we arrived we got in pretty late and the guy at the desk was very nice and checked us in quickly. When we checked out, the girl at the front desk was also quick and helpful. I conformed our reservation for the return trip and she said she would put us in the same room since we liked it so well. the bed was very comfy! It is a basic room, not great amenities but it does have a fridge and that's all we needed!! The warm McMuffin-type breakfast that they had was nice (you could make your own biscuit)...it was a change of pace. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if we were back in this part of Florida. It's also a great hub for the 2 National Parks (Everglades and Biscayne).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
The thing we've been most impressed with internally is how productivity measures and efficiency gains have helped us absorb the large increases in occupancies. We couldn't be more proud of the ingenuity and the commitment to operational excellence and customer service that was shown by our people. This is something we feel is truly significant to who we are and what we try to accomplish. As we move forward, we will continue to focus on the basics that we've always relied on to keep us grounded, even through the tough times: flawless customer service, effective sales, seamless execution and comprehensive compliance. Those are our objectives, and the past year we seem to have done fine.

Thank you for your kind review and for your business; we hope to see you, your friends and family soon again.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We used this hotel for one night on our way to Key West. It's very close to the Everglades National Park. Front desk staff were friendly and very professional. Rooms large, as you would expect, nice and clean, pretty pool and gardens. Breakfast good too. It's an excellent hotel and superb value for money. Very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnandFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
We focus our energy on making sure that the staff we currently have are getting the training and using any downtime as an opportunity to improve the kind of skills needed to provide quality service. Our focus is on how we can send a message to the customer that we are really serious in this business and that we are here for the long haul. The way we have done this is by making capital improvements to the property, investing money to give a quality product at affordable pricing. Our message to the customer is that it has been tough but we are still here.

We are geared towards providing exceptional services to all travelers - leisure - family, couples, singles and business.

Thank you for your kind words and also for your business. We look forward to seeing you soon, again.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was an adequate room with a nice breakfast included. the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was important for me to be close enough to Key West for a day trip while being frugal about my hotel expenditures. Travelodge met both of these requirements.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on this site.

Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here for one night and really liked it! The staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfy. It was great to see that both the beds had bed bug protectors on them. My wife's says to say the "towels" were clean and soft :) Close to lots of restaurants and fast food places and also the Everglades alligator farm for a fun day trip.

Would stay here again if I come back this way!


Thanks Travelodge!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weescottishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny1Florida, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Our rooms are very comfortable with such features as our FREE High Speed Internet access and FREE access to 3 computers in the lobby makes it possible for guests to connect to the world via the internet. We believe WI-FI is like hot water in a hotel. When guests have it there is no issue. But when it’s not there, or it’s not hot enough, everyone hears about it. Unfortunately, all too often guests are finding nowadays that while they have access to free Internet, it does not meet their needs. In these cases, it is not that the water is shut off, but no one likes a cold shower.

Apart from all the amenities and continuously improving upgrades, we focus a lot on Customer Service such that overall we are out to create value for your money. You can ask our front desk sales associates for any help in the area and they will comply. Look forward to seeing you again on your return
to this area.

We thank you for your kind words and also for your business. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Property: Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City-Homestead offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing