We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$69
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway To The Keys(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$88
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Roc Motel(Florida City)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Host Inn(Florida City)
$53
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,153)
Filter reviews
4,153 results
Traveler rating
2,283
1,418
329
92
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,283
1,418
329
92
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny patelkey westroom was cleanpancakestravel lodgeheated poolgreat valuegas stationsausagelocal restaurantsflat screen tven routefree breakfasta great place to stayfridge and microwavecoffee makerparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,247 - 2,252 of 4,153 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Have been there 4th time and liked the helpful manager on duty a lot.
If visiting with (Alamo) rental car you will use maybe Florida´s Turnpike and will have to pay at Toll Plazas or your plate will be photographed. After your rental period you will receive an extra bill with outstanding tolls + extra fees from your car rental agency:
SunPass is Florida’s prepaid electronic toll program. For customers without SunPass, the alternative is TOLL-BY-PLATE, a collection system that takes a photo of a vehicle’s license plate as it travels under tolling equipment installed overhead and mails a bill for the tolls incurred over a 30-day period, plus a $2.50 administrative charge, to the registered owner of the vehicle.
Better to see http://www.floridasturnpike.com before starting your holidays

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RukeAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny1Florida, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Regarding the Sunpass we would have liked to print your review in every managment response. Thank you for your detailed description of the pros and cons of Sunpass.

Florida's efficient turnpike system makes travel to Maimi, the beaches etc very time-effective and as such guests can make day trips to many South Florida attractions, but the Sunpass is a must.

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on this site and also for staying with us the 4th time, and of course, not the last.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Located in a shopping area (not much gorgeous...) near Florida City.
The welcoming was friendly, precise and very quick. Free popcorn at arrival!!!
Big room, clean and with two beds! Could sleep 4 personns!
Small free swimming pool...not used because of the rain...
Free wifi...as allways! Free parking.
A lot of restaurants and fast food are around.
Good price including the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannisait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny1Florida, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on tripadvisor.com. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. If word of mouth is our best salesman, we would like to add you to our fleet.

Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

We hope to see you, your family and friends during your next visit.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We chose this property for an overnight stay on our way to Key West based on TripAdvisor reviews. This hotel is a traditional Florida layout of several single-story separate buildings with outside room access. The parking lot looks freshly paved and the buildings have been painted recently. Our very clean room had wood flooring, a microwave, a refrigerator, plenty of pillows, and lots of peace and quiet. There was wireless access on our cell phone, but laptop internet access was poor from the room. However, the lobby offers 2 computer stations for guests to use.

I was very impressed by the handout we received at check-in showing various businesses and cross streets along with discounts we could earn as Travelodge guests. This hotel has been officially recognized by TripAdvisor which they proudly display on the front door and in the lobby.

We would be happy to return to this property.

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the back based on other reviews. It looks like most customers are doing the same thing. Any location will be a good choice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny1Florida, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Reviews such as yours leave very little for us to add. Of particular interest to the overall travelling public would be your comment about staying in any room. We take care of all rooms equally well such that anybody's expereince will be like yours - comfort and quality at affordable prices!

We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great location, friendly stuff, offers discount for the local restaurants & attractions :)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny1Florida, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and also for posting a suucint, but very relevant, review on this site.

Our Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast consists of English muffins, muffins, Danishes, waffles, doughnuts, cereals (frosted flakes, corn flakes, bran flakes, oat meal), fresh fruit, wheat and white bread, apple and orange juice, regular and decaf coffee, tea and hot chocolate. In addition we have hot breakfast including eggs patty square express, fully cooked sausage patties, baked butter milk biscuit and cheese. All the items are replenished continuously.

And to this effect may we remind you that the cost for 2 persons having a limited breakfast (beverage, eggs, sausage etc) at a Denny’s or an I-Hop can be approximately $20-00 to $25-00, inclusive of taxes and tip. Our FREE unlimited, all-you-can-eat breakfast creates additional value!

We are centrally located to almost all South Florida attractions – Miami, South Beach, Everglades/Biscayne National Park and the keys are all within driving distance from our location; such that guests could use our location and make day trips to these destinations.

We hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stopped here on our way to the Keys. Very clean, smelled nice. Perfect pit-stop before heading to J. Pennecamp Park for some kayaking. Great value and great location!

Room Tip: We traveled with friends and had adjoining rooms. Made it seem like a suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karengRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny1Florida, Owner at Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

We at Travelodge take great care in providing thoughtful services and amenities for the guest. Printing of boarding passes in the lobby computer free of charge, providing breakfast that includes egg, cheese, and sausage in addition to typical fare, FREE HSIA (using 3 xT1s) and FREE access to 3 lobby computers are just a few freebies. Once we realized that the buffet and seating area are normally jam packed we happily invested in building a separate tiki hut, outdoor patio seating to the adjacent breakfast area. This area is very well utilized by the patrons of the motel. We have tried to make the property itself a utilitarian, drive-up, one-story design outfitted with things like tiki-style table awnings and whimsically manicured gardens. Our rooms are simply furnished and decorated but clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV that offer premium cable channels.

We work as a team.

Thank you for your business and the kind words in your review.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the number /address listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews